We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Randolph NJ
11
Reviewed July 2, 2006

A comfortable hotel with lots of amenities. The cooked-to-order breakfast is great--lone the once-over-easy eggs. Such a pleasant change from the usual continental breakfasts usually found at a hotel at this price.Attractive property,conveniently located for Silicon Valley business travelers. Nice pool. Free drinks and popcorn during Happy Hour. However, I miss the free hors d'oeuvre they used to serve at Happy Hour before they put in the restaurant. Clean,comfortable, "homey" rooms. A great overall value!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 511 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Berkeley, CA
14
Reviewed August 27, 2005

Let me start by saying that we are the pretty relaxed types and don't usually find too many problems when we stay in hotels. "Suites" were very cramped. When the sofa bed was pulled out there wasn't room to move around at all (furniture was all pushed together to make space for the pull out). The pool was FREEZING. I don't think they heat it at all. The "cook to order" breakfast was non existent and the chef behind the counter wouldn't take any orders.

Stayed: August 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2005

A wonderfully comfortable bed, with fluffy pillows "just like home!" helped make this stay a pleasure, as did the smiling, professional staff. The rooms were immaculate and fresh. There was something for everyone to enjoy at breakfast, from cereal and muffins to sausage and eggs for carb-watchers, with good coffee, too. There is a parking structure on site and paved sidewalks in the area to get out for a walk. Definitely would return for another stay.

Stayed: August 2005
3  Thank WinningGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
14
Reviewed April 23, 2005

I jsut spent 2 weeks at the Plaza Suites in Santa Clara. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were fabulous. It's amazing how much difference a real suite can be than a hotel room. Plenty of space for you to work in and has a desk wih high speed internet access and always there was a phone on the desk along with a lamp where you can plug in more items.; like my portable printer. It's great to have al the stations on the TV along with pay movies, pay music and they also had a feature where you can watch old sitcoms, like the Sopranos. I also saw on there that you can also get seminars, etc on selling techniques. A true TV center. Having a microwave and a mini bar was also a plus. They have free breakfast in the morning with pancakes, eggs anyway you like them, a true breakfast instead of the cold items. They also had a cocktail hour with free drinks, but I never made it back to the hotel; 5-7pm. I tried their new restaurant and it was fantastic, good prices for a hotel restaurant as well as good food. The hotel staff gave me a ride each day to the light rail to go to my destination (work) and on my time off they gave me a ride to the Cal train station which took me to San Francisco. Only took an hour, way better than driving. Took a bus from San Fran station to Fisherman's Wharf. Another thing about the hotel, they pick you up and take you back to the airport. All this with a great price of 129 a night. I wish I would of known about this hotel before. Definitely the place to stay if you are going to Silicon Valley, California.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2004

Rooms are a little on the small side, for a family with teens. Good for couples. Staff friendly, Breakfast was good. Pool and spa really nice. Enjoyed the evening cocktails also. Overall a very nice property. Close to Great America.

5  Thank JJ2sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank level_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Alexandre2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#8 of 32 in Santa Clara
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Address: 3100 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $154 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Suites Hotel Silicon Valley at Santa Clara offers travelers and locals alike an address central to all that Silicon Valley has to offer. A boutique hotel experience unlike any other, guests enjoy luxurious two-room suites, complimentary daily rituals of our at Dawn Breakfast Experience and at Dusk Evening Adult Beverages. A large outdoor pool in our lush garden courtyard complete with a spacious hot tub as well as many in-suite amenities make for an extraordinary hotel stay. Just a few moments to Great America Theme Park, Levis Stadium and a seemingly endless list of Silicon Valleys biggest tech industry titans makes our address a smart choice for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plaza Hotel Santa Clara
Plaza Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing