We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Plaza Suites while attending a convention in Santa Clara. We were expecting a clean comfortable room and we were not disappointed at all. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Although our convention delegates were numerous we felt well cared for. The buffet breakfast was always well stocked and hot. Also we had a Keurig in our room with Starbucks coffee pods, best in room coffee I ever drank.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite. Very comfortable with powerful ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyandLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    180
    73
    21
    18
See reviews for
129
54
26
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels in the area. Nice complimentary breakfast, Free drink coupons. Nice quiet rooms. Couldn't ask for anything more. The check in was smooth no waiting. Friendly staff to answer your questions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has it all. Looks, service, location and food! I was amazed that the hotel provided drink tickets, 3 per adult a night. Hotel had a delicious breakfast. The room was very updated. Pool was spacious and surrounded by a wonderful atmosphere. We will not stay anywhere else for our future trips to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmeleerod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Plaza Suites offers a Great America package deal that we could not pass up. I booked two suites and here's the run down...

The short:

Baically I care about clean beds and bathrooms mostly. And Plaza Suites kept both very clean.

The long:

The front desk staff Jeff was a real friendly guy who really gave us excellent service.

The rooms were pretty good but nothing too fancy. I wasnt a fan of the layout. The bathroom vanity is basically part of the suite's hallway .The livingroom area to the suites could use newer couches.
The bedrooms were pretty tight on space however they were super clean with nice white sheets.
The bathroom was also very clean.

Free breakfast with a nice spread, free wifi, parking, and cocktails - hee haw!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodyranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked my room through the Southwest Airlines and it was a bargain. The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate. Only one elevator was working but I assume that was temporary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the plaza suites in santa clara. Check in was quick and at check in you recieve drink tickets for the bar for happy hour that you can utilize during your stay. This was great! The room was clean and although the outside decor to the room needed a little updating it was clean as well. The service and staff I especially enjoyed. Every one was so friendly and accommodating to what ever we needed which made our stay 10 times better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdavis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean but on the small side compared to other suites. Ask for room facing pool-much quieter than street side. They recently renovated dining area and bar. Very nice outdoor seating. Free drink tickets for wine and beer in evening. The breakfast buffet is limited but the kitchen will make eggs/meats to order. During my stay had dinner and found it quite good. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RegenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Property: The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Address: 3100 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2804
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Suites Hotel Silicon Valley at Santa Clara offers travelers and locals alike an address central to all that Silicon Valley has to offer. A boutique hotel experience unlike any other, guests enjoy luxurious two-room suites, complimentary daily rituals of our at Dawn Breakfast Experience and at Dusk Evening Adult Beverages. A large outdoor pool in our lush garden courtyard complete with a spacious hot tub as well as many in-suite amenities make for an extraordinary hotel stay. Just a few moments to Great America Theme Park, Levis Stadium and a seemingly endless list of Silicon Valleys biggest tech industry titans makes our address a smart choice for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plaza Hotel Santa Clara
Plaza Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing