We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at The Plaza Suites for two nights while on a business trip to the Bay Area. I worked in the room one day so appreciated the separate living room and bedroom layout of the space. the hotel offers free made-to-order breakfast and has an evening happy hour with free drinks. There are several restaurants and a movie theater close by. The only drawback for me--I had to pay for wifi during the stay; it is not free.

Overall, a great place that I won't hesitate to stay at again the next time I'm in town for an overnight visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 511 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Santa Clara is very expensive and there seem to be few moderately priced lodgings. By waiting and booking the day before I got a suite at the Plaza Suites for under $150 a night. The suite is really like a little apartment with a separate bedroom (with a door that closes) and livingroom--not one of those "suites" which have a partial divider. Very nicely furnished and clean. Free parking very convenient in a parking structure right next door. Good free breakfast including cooked-to -order eggs. My only complaint is the charge ($5.99) for wifi in the room. There is free wifi in the lobby. I think wifi should be free at this price

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank traveling393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is very similar to Embassy Suites, but not as expensive. The rooms aren't quite as large, but you do get a separate living area, and the bedroom door closes. The breakfast on weekdays has a cook to order eggs and more choices on the buffet. The weekend is scaled down a little, but there is plenty of hot and cold food to choose from. This is the second time we have stayed there and will stay again. Although some have complained about highway noise, it did not bother us. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there is a number of restaurants within walking distance and its right off 101. We find the location very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1953ladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed only for one night on my way from San Francisco to Monterey Bay.
It is a typical business hotel. Rooms are spacious, with living room and bedroom apart. Microwave, frigi, coffee maker. Nice vannity area.
They serve complimentary drinks at happy hour. Breakfast was a little confused, probably because it was Sunday morning and hotel was packed with baseball kids ;-)

Room Tip: My room was located at the ground floor and the windows was right on the main avenue. Little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenamaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've stayed at the Plaza Suites several times on business. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly, and the suites are snug, but very comfortable. The breakfast buffet and made-to-order option is nice, as is the happy hour beer/wine special for business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. Friendly, professional and courteous staff. Rooms and amenities are cean, comfortable, and quiet. Central location to the airport and surrounding Silicon Valley. Ideal for both the business and leisure traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moopaadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The staff here is amazingly helpful and totally service oriented. They gave quick responses to all requests, took care of my taxi/shuttle needs immediately. They keep great records of special requests in their system. I had Cincinnati's (the world's?) best ice cream (Graeter's) shipped to me at the hotel so that I could take it to a corporate meeting. The staff received the delivery of 6 pints of ice cream, kept it in the restaurant freezer for me overnight, and promptly brought it out for me when I needed it. So easy to stay here - suite was great with lots of space, storage, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdbcincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#8 of 32 in Santa Clara
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Address: 3100 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $154 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Suites Hotel Silicon Valley at Santa Clara offers travelers and locals alike an address central to all that Silicon Valley has to offer. A boutique hotel experience unlike any other, guests enjoy luxurious two-room suites, complimentary daily rituals of our at Dawn Breakfast Experience and at Dusk Evening Adult Beverages. A large outdoor pool in our lush garden courtyard complete with a spacious hot tub as well as many in-suite amenities make for an extraordinary hotel stay. Just a few moments to Great America Theme Park, Levis Stadium and a seemingly endless list of Silicon Valleys biggest tech industry titans makes our address a smart choice for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plaza Hotel Santa Clara
Plaza Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing