We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place to unwind. Very cozy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Use your friendly staff for all your needs. Don't be shy. You don't ask, you missed out.

Room Tip: Book very early. Ask questions and get what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We've stayed at the Plaza Suites several times now and find it to be one of the best values in the area. It is close to everything and the rooms are spacious and clean. The free breakfast and happy hour are a great bonus!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXGAL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I will not stop talking about THE PLAZA SUITES...it is well managed, great staff, considerate, kind and really enjoy what they do. The rooms are not just rooms..they are so comfortable. The bed and covers are so comfortable..I would like them in my home.
Your room is clean with every convenience..and the Food and Staff at the Bistro restaurant..I had the Pork Chop and it was tender and delicious..the grilled asparagus was beyond words...as are there deserts...
I am ready to make Plaza Suites my home...
If you want comfort, service for buisness or pleasure stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbblondepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a family get together and booked three rooms at the hotel. I chose this hotel as it was the number 2 rated hotel in Santa Clara and wanted something a little nicer than the Holiday Inn that was rated #1.

The suites are small but nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. From the bedroom to the bathroom and by the sink/vanity area is very squeezed. There are two small doors to get into the toilet area and the door to get into the bedroom is right there. It can be a little congested.

The kids enjoyed the pool the couple of times that they went swimming.

Breakfast is complementary and you can get eggs cooked to order in addition to a buffet. The omelettes that I got were ok, but a little rubbery.

The couple of things I did not like were 1, the first morning when we woke the entire hallway was filled with toilets. On coming back from breakfast, there were some unpleasant odors and a couple of used toilets sitting the hallway.

One morning the housecleaner came in while my daughter was in here room. She asked the person to come back later, but something got lost in the translation and the cleaner went to the hallway and came right back with a vacuum cleaner and started to clean while my daughter was getting ready.

A piece in the tub came off the wall and they charged us to have it fixed but I feel it was loose to begin with.

In the tub area there was black gunk in between the tub and the wall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BWChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Good value for money. Has everything you need. Competes on price and as good if not better than other national chain suite hotels in the area. Right off Highway 101. Great location for business visitors to Silicon Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetailsAreEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The place was completely packed and there were no vacancies. Even so, I showed up an hour before official check in time and they had my two suites ready AND right next to each other as well. The rooms were small, the bathroom was amazingly small, but it was set up well and it worked. The beds were very comfy, and I will be open to staying here again. My associates were very happy with the accommodations and will look to me to choose hotel for future trips. Breakfast buffet was nice, prepared well with a nice presentation. It made the stay an even better value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petite1Redding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

From the hotel itself, to the complimentary breakfast and bar coupons not to speak of the well appointed suite - we look forward to our baseball & softball tournaments in Santa Clara every year just so we can stay here. It is by far the best hotel for the price!

Room Tip: Some room with freeway noise - turn on fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly_holback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.2 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Address: 3100 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $104 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Suites Hotel Silicon Valley at Santa Clara offers travelers and locals alike an address central to all that Silicon Valley has to offer. A boutique hotel experience unlike any other, guests enjoy luxurious two-room suites, complimentary daily rituals of our at Dawn Breakfast Experience and at Dusk Evening Adult Beverages. A large outdoor pool in our lush garden courtyard complete with a spacious hot tub as well as many in-suite amenities make for an extraordinary hotel stay. Just a few moments to Great America Theme Park, Levis Stadium and a seemingly endless list of Silicon Valleys biggest tech industry titans makes our address a smart choice for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plaza Hotel Santa Clara
Plaza Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing