We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Clara
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveler rating
742
612
336
132
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
742
612
336
132
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center sushi bar tusca restaurant levi stadium lobby bar room service silicon valley dance convention attending a conference self parking free parking football game business trip business traveler parking lot event valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel did not plan ahead for playoff rush and $50 to park 2nd vehicle seems excessive. Hotel has meet all expectations in the past but this trip was a disappointment. Thank god u arrive on Saturday as Sunday had checking waits of 2+ hours

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mmeyers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mmeyers40,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for acknowledging your prior event experiences at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara! The number of events within the hotel, convention center and Levi's Stadium over each of the playoff weekends you've mentioned were tremendous and further impacted by hotel lobby renovations taking place at the time of your visit. There were a host of temporary operational changes you experienced at that time, but both the lobby and operational services have changed tremendously since your visit and we hope you'll visit us again soon to experience all of the transformation.

Thank you for your loyalty and if we can ever be of assistance with anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

With best regards,

Eron Hodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times. This last stay was by far the worst. They are doing major, very loud construction in the lobby/bar. There is little space and not enough staff to accommodate. Food and drinks took forever. P

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank maringnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara for the NFC Championship game. Arrived at 12:30pm, and there were NO self parking or valet spaces for guests available, as the parking lot(s) for Hyatt were already full with stadium guests (not all hotel guests). Front desk management was less than helpful, and offered convention center parking pass, but did not guarantee a space there. The line for early check-in was 45 min wait, and we were not granted early check-in.
Paid for 2dbl bed Club Access rooms, but, be informed that there isn't a club floor level, there is a small room on the first floor with continental breakfast. In my opinion, it's not worth the extra fee to get club level. The construction in the lobby, along with the extra bars set up and the large amount of guests and randoms partying in the lobby was annoying for a 4* hotel experience. Pros were comfortable bed, and close walking distance to Levi's Stadium. Will not stay at this hotel again, as no guaranteed parking for guests is not acceptable. Stay farther from stadium and get a ride-share.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an incredible disappointment. We chose this hotel because it was close to Levi’s Stadium so we could walk and avoid parking. The room was $500+. What a joke. The entire hotel is dingy and outdated. All of the materials/furnishings were stained, dirty and old. Our room was so uncomfortable and oddly laid out. Thankfully we didn’t have our toddler with us. There were hazards everywhere. The bathroom was exceptionally awful. The towels and bedding were cheap and rough materials. The balcony that we paid extra for was littered with cigarette stains and there was no furniture. The check in process was mayhem. It seemed there wasn’t preparation for the amount of guests. Room wasn’t available until 3 hours after check in time. We will not return. We hope they renovate and update their pricing to match their poor quality.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank katiekroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was helpful but the facility was under construction and was dusty and loud. Trying to sleep with the additional noises was not good. The breakfast buffet was awesome with alot of choices. The food was very fresh .

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank W5944RUtinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear W5944RUtinas,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We were happy to hear the breakfast buffet was awesome and the staff was helpful. We regret and apologize that the additional noises was not good. Thank you again for your review and for being our guest.

Best Regards,
Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews