We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$233
View deal
Hyatt.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline$233
Hotels.com$233
Hurb$259
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveler rating
798
626
343
138
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
798
626
343
138
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center sushi bar levi stadium lobby bar room service silicon valley dance convention self parking business hotel free parking football game great room conference event bellman 49ers convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Nice pool area with games
To play. Hot tub worked . Lobby was clean and dinner at bar was good. Check in and out was fast. Room was great with a safe and large screen TV. Stayed for for one night for a training program and everything was excellent

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank donnagC9585XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019


Dear DonnagC9585XE,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the pool area with games and you enjoyed dinner at our Evolution Restaurant and Bar. Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our guest and for your feedback.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Glad that we had only one night to stay. The hallways to the room and the room itself has a very old and dated carpets with musty odor. Had more of a motel fell than 3 or 4 star hotel. Room we stayed looked and felt old and need serious updating. What a let down. Will definitely will not be back in this property.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanfra19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Sanfra19,

Thank you for sharing feedback and we regret the product fell short of your expectations. The guestrooms and hallways you referred to were renovated in 2015 and Hyatt maintains a rigorous schedule to continue updating our products and services. We hope you'll reconsider and give the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara another opportunity in the future.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

A great stay, but our neighbors were very loud until 3:30 am. It was difficult to get to sleep. It was understood that there was a conference there that weekend, but still very loud and difficult to catch an elevator.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank a17bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear a17bum,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We were glad to hear you had a great stay, however regret that you had a difficult time sleeping due to your neighbors. Your comments will certainly help us to improve our hotel. We thank you once again for your feedback.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

This is probably the worst Hyatt that i have stayed in. I could hear the people in the next room sneeze. AC was really bad and it was not cooling the room. The lack of sleep meant for the worst July 4th weekend that i have ever had. Would never stay at this hotel again and will think multiple times before booking a Hyatt.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Praveen Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Praveen Raj P,

Thank you for your feedback and I regret we did not have an opportunity to address any of your concerns during your stay. The experience of our guests at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara is of the utmost importance and we apologize for any noise related concerns you experienced during the 4th of July. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope you'll reconsider at some point in the future.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Was here with my husband who was traveling for business. The staff at Hyatt were very friendly. When we came, the regency club was being renovated so we were offered other amenities, which was much appreciated. The only complaint I have is that we could hear the doors opening and closing from our room. We were also able to hear our neighbors TV or if they moved a chair. Needless to say, I did not have a good nights rest.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank SueT0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear SueT0826,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara! I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities and the friendly staff. We regret that you did not get a good nights rest due to noise from your neighbors, your comments have been shared with our engineering team so we can continue to improve upon our services. Thank you so much for your business and feedback.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews