We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$233
View deal
Hyatt.com
$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$233
Priceline$233
travelup.com$240
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveler rating
798
626
343
138
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
798
626
343
138
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center sushi bar levi stadium lobby bar room service silicon valley dance convention self parking business hotel free parking football game great room conference event bellman 49ers convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Wonderful prosperity with attentive staff, comfortable first rooms with plenty of lighting, charging areas, and even lighted makeup mirror. Cafe serves Pert’s Coffee abs wonder veggie and hummus tray.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank P1932UDdawnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear P1932UDdawnh,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara with others! The number of compliments and more specifically acknowledging our attentive staff is very much appreciated. It is a privilege having you as our guest and please don't hesitate to contact us directly when we can be of assistance in the future.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We always enjoy our stay In Santa Clara. We usually stay here 2 times a year. We stay at the Hyatt for a dance competition and it's very crowded, the staff is always helpful and know that it's going to busy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Road18215849986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Road18215849986,

Thank you for recognizing our associates at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara! We absolutely love the dance weekends throughout the year and appreciate you recognizing all of the efforts that go into a very busy and fun weekend. Also, thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to having you back soon.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Very nice property. Staff were excellent. Two issues, food is mediocre and expensive. Most edible dish short rib tacos and breakfast. No gluten free menu for my allergic daughter. Overall we had a great trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Stacey C,

Thank you for complimenting our associates at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara! We appreciate all of your feedback very much and regret your not being aware of the number of gluten free offerings available to our guests. For any future trips we are always happy to customize dining options for any of our guests and are happy to assist you with this. Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guests.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

The gym is missing dumbells and isn't kept well clean. The rest of the hotel is well-run and the staff very helpful so the condition of the gym is a mystery. The hotel building itself is oddly constructed with many rooms having limited windows, which negates one of the benefits of visiting sunny California.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank S4496DQbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear S4496DQbrianr,

Thank you for complimenting the helpful staff at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. Your comments regarding the fitness center are very much appreciated and you'll be pleased to know we've upgraded all of our strengthening equipment with new Precor offerings. Thank you again for sharing your experience and valuable feedback.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

I have visited this hotel many times, but had not stayed until this weekend. I was impressed with the service and it's cleanliness. I would definitely recommend to friends who are coming in for SCU graduation, events at Levi's stadium, or just a visit from out of town.

the only thing that I might complain about is food prices. The hotel restaurants, while delicious, were extremely pricey.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CaWineChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EronH7, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear CaWineChick,

Thank you for all of the great feedback shared regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We were happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to friends. Do not hesitate to contact us when we may be of assistance in the future and thank you for continuing to be a visitor of ours.

With my best regards,

Eron Hodges
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews