We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable, pleasant experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salida, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable, pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Convenient stay for convention without having to leave building, rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Evolution Bar for coffees, teas and snack very good and staff was always attentive to all needs.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank doubledisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    404
    219
    75
    38
See reviews for
204
122
71
685
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time the standards group I participate in has used this hotel (week long affair). As it has in the past, everything ... except for one notable exception (to cover later)...was top notch. My room was comfortable, conference facilities were excellent, and the restaurant fare was great. I never did figure out for sure exactly what had gone wrong at the luncheon on Monday but the gift I found in my room later was over the top. I worked on it for the next few days. It would have been nice tho if the plate my goodies were on could fit into in the fridge. No way I'd finish all that stuff inn one day! I confess that my multiple failed attempts to make it fit resulted in some of the berry bowl on the carpet. Nevertheless, I'm quite proud of how well I managed to clean it up. No stain. :-)

Now the not so good. Found it annoying that the special request I made during the reservation process to have non-allergenic pillows was lost. This is not a problem with the Hyatt reservation system; I've stayed at other Hyatts and special requests recorded with my reservation have been accommodated without fail. Thus, I have to conclude that the fault rests with this Hyatt. It took at least 3 calls (one when I checked in, one from my room after an hour, and then a third time after I returned to the front desk again to complain) before my pillows finally got replaced. All told, nearly 4 hrs after checking in. Not an auspicious beginning. But, as indicated above, the rest of my stay was top notch.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CharTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara while attending the Pacific International Quilt Festival and the Santa Clara Convention Center. The hotel is attached to the convention center, so it is the most convenient place to stay. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. The lobby lounge is a good place to have drinks and order a light meal. The hotel staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duttydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the convenient location our hotel has to offer. I'm so delighted to hear that you receive friendly and helpful service from our associates. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

My son and I stay at this location every year for the Monsters of Hip Hop dance convention. Location is very clean and beds are very comfy. Hotel staff is always friendly and helpful (even with hundreds of kids dancing in every available space!). My only complaint is the elevators...they are ancient and there are only four of them!!! If you stay during a crowded convention like we do be prepared to wait in a very long line or request a very low level room so you can use the stairs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mstzapnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nicely sized rooms, which were also well-appointed. I had a quiet, comfortable 2 nights of sleep. Convenient to the airport and the convention center (my conference was at TechMart next door). The lobby has a nice bar area that houses a Starbucks -- great for early morning coffee and pastry. The rates were reasonable too. Would definitely return on a future business trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We reserved a double room for 4 nights. The room that we got was dirty, had many stains near the bed and on the floor, and a noisy air conditioner. The windows could not be closed well and the room was very cold.
When we asked to change the room, we were told that there no free double rooms. The manager had a very problematic attitude and could hardly understand why we want to move.
After we insisted to be moved, surprisingly we were told that there are several options. However we got only one option, which was a small noisy double room and other options all of a sudden disappeared.
All-in-all we feel extremely disappointed and we think that this particular Hyatt hotel is way far from Hyatt standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Oleg R,

I am very sorry to learn of your stay experience while our guest at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make necessary improvements.

Feel free to contact Hyatt Guest Services at 1-800-323-7249 if we can be of further assistance.

Best,

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I love this place because of its Staff, Service, Value and location. The room, sheets, bathroom were awesome: smelled so refreshing, Beautiful style and view. People were all professional and super kind.

Room Tip: Ask for the breakfast to be included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 201332999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your stay. I’m delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and refreshing. I’m glad that you enjoyed the décor and view. I’m so pleased that you found the staff to all be professional and friendly. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Property: Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing