We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really do taste better!”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #80 of 437 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“really do taste better!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Red Robin gourmet burgers really do taste better - although I'm not sure why they ask how you would like it cooked; I asked for medium and still got my burger well done. Oh well. Great selection of cheeses to top your burger with, along with the garnishes. Excellent steak fries - which you can have as much as you like. Also nice selection of beers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    42
    13
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mixed Results for Two Different Visits”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came here after a softball game and had 8 people in our party. We were very specific with the hostess and explained we had a group of 8 but we could be split into two tables of four and did not need to sit by each other. After waiting a few minutes a party of 4 came in and was seated almost immediately. After inquiring of the waitress she advised she was aware of our party and we could be seated in tables of four. After a few more minutes another party of 4 came in and were seated. At this point we had seen enough and left.

Chapter 2 - We are from Florida in an area that does not have Red Robin's so our kids wanted to give it another try. We went back reluctantly but Ttis time the hostess seated us promptly and we received excellent service and the food was good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gator84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service at its best”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Our waitress anticipated our every need, as if she was reading my mind. Kudoos and thank you
And the food was really good. What I expected I did get it and more:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Intercede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdl
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“burgers what cant go wrong”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Man the berrylemonade had too much sugar, any way the jalapeno burger is da'burger tasty and very well done, i suppose that is why they called it ourmet

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nestor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
647 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great burgers and wraps in updated restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Red Robin has upgraded the restaurant decor and the food. Presentation is more upscale and no more paper, plastic baskets/cups, etc. Wraps are very good as our desserts and, of course, burgers. Prices have gone up a little and service is still slow as well as seating always seems to be chaotic due to issues with "flow"...don't know why this hasn't improved in last year. Go for the food but still a few growing pains here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing