We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mongolian done right”

Su's Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 507 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Dont eat Mongolilan in the food court at the mall !! stop that right now !!!

Drive over to Su's like I did in October and find the all you can eat mongolian delight that is Su's The food is great, the service is ok, but the food totally makes up for it.

Get there before the lunch rush or you will be waiting a long time.

Parking is pretty bad as well.

But the food is worth it !

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you like good food and could care less about atmosphere, try it out. Linoleum out front, giant Mongolian hot plate in the back.

Date of visit: February 2013
Thank sbinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you like Mongolian grills, this place has the best food that I've tried in the area. The meats were all fresh. They had a good variety of veggies, and again fresh. The sauce choices were more than adequate, including a curry and sweet and sour that you don't always see. Also, they had plenty of condiments to apply after the preparation, including terriyaki. In addition, they had a nice mini-buffet to help fill.. again better than the others.

While the food is better than the others, the cost is also higher than the others. $12 for lunch. Also, the service is very hands off. Generally, I like that. But, since this was our first visit and the layout is a bit different, it might have been nice if someone asked if we needed anything or help.

We will return when we are in the area for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timd597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Simply the best. I've been going to Su's regularly for about 20 years. While the prices have gone up (they used to be $6.95 for all you can eat), Su's still delivers on the quality and quantity. Get a bowl, add meat, then vegetables, and finally add sauces to suit your taste. Watching the food cooked on the giant wok is fun. Save room for the soft-serve ice cream (included in price) after your meal -- you may need it to cool yourself down if you had a spicy sauce mix.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you like Mongolian Grill type of food, you'll appreciate this place more. Alas, I'm not a big fan. Went there on a Monday when the other restaurant I wanted to go to is closed on Mondays.

Overall, there is a pretty good variety of meats, veggies, noodles for the stri-fry. Saunces are better than what you usually get at other Mongolian Grill places.

I wouldn't disrecommend anyone from going to it, but I probably won't pay another visit next time if I have other choices.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmartBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su's Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Su's Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing