We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Clara
Post
Inbox
Search

“My Favorite Place for Lunch”

Su's Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 533 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Simply the best. I've been going to Su's regularly for about 20 years. While the prices have gone up (they used to be $6.95 for all you can eat), Su's still delivers on the quality and quantity. Get a bowl, add meat, then vegetables, and finally add sauces to suit your taste. Watching the food cooked on the giant wok is fun. Save room for the soft-serve ice cream (included in price) after your meal -- you may need it to cool yourself down if you had a spicy sauce mix.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you like Mongolian Grill type of food, you'll appreciate this place more. Alas, I'm not a big fan. Went there on a Monday when the other restaurant I wanted to go to is closed on Mondays.

Overall, there is a pretty good variety of meats, veggies, noodles for the stri-fry. Saunces are better than what you usually get at other Mongolian Grill places.

I wouldn't disrecommend anyone from going to it, but I probably won't pay another visit next time if I have other choices.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmartBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Arrived in Santa Clara on a business trip - did not eat that much the whole day. Found this place near my hotel - all u can eat style. Mongolian BBQ is great if you are hungry! Good food! I had a couple of servings of their meat (beef, chicken and shrimp)! At the end, I had a soft ice cream cone - good ending!!

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trvlman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've been coming to Su's over 20 years now. This place is an awesome all-you-can eat Mongolian BBQ -- you choose the meats, veggies, and sauces, and they cook it on an iron "rock" for you. In addition, there are egg rolls, fried wontons, sesame balls, sweet-and-sour pork, fried rice, and more on the steam table. There's even soft-serve ice-cream for desert. The decor is nothing to write home about, but it's a great place for lunch or dinner with friends or family.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BearPupSj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

You pick out the food and they'll cook it for you. Eat as much as you want but no doggie bags.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hiredpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su's Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Su's Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing