We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good, new hotel. Great staff. No pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, new hotel. Great staff. No pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here on a family vacation with kids. The best thing is the staff who are professional and very welcoming. Also, the property is quite new and clean.
We loved the laundry room and the hotel provides free detergent. You have to use cash to get quarters though and you cannot charge it to your room.
The location is very convenient and is quiet in spite of being so close to freeways.
The main drawback is that there is no pool and there was no agreement with other properties to use their pool. Kids love the pool, so that was a downer.
Two other small cons are a fairly small kitchen in the unit which is not meant for more elaborate cooking - so if you cook,just plan to stay on the range top. The other minor con is that the breakfast is less elaborate than ones at, say, Residence Inns.
Other than that, this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
2
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I am Marriott Platinum and stay in many hotels globally. The staff at this property was as friendly and efficient as any I've ever experienced. Young man at the front desk was working on something but stood up every time a guest came in or left. The two young ladies who checked me in were also very helpful with a few questions. And facilities matched the level of service...

My guess is that this will not stay a hidden gem for long.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SONORA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a NEW hotel, everything is new and clean.The staff is great!
We planned a girls weekend of shopping and eating. I called early to see if the rooms
had DVD players so we could watch our favorite chic flixs and they didn't BUT the staff
told me one would in our room when we get there, AND IT WAS, WITH POPCORN!
We asked for more towels and they bought them right away. With a full sized refrigerator in the studio suite we had room for all the wine, cheese and fruit we bought. The light breakfast offered was just right for us cause we wanted to eat out for lunch. We had great girls weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICKIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is darn near perfect as a place to stay - its clean, quiet, has everything you need and no rip off charges like a "full service" hotel. I cant figure why I would pay more and get less elsewhere. Free parking, free wifi free breakfast... zero rip offs which is unusual anywhere but remarkable in San Jose. Only minor point is they need a shuttle van to drop you somewhere say within 5 miles. It takes 15-30 mins to get a cab under ideal circumstances it would just be so nice to have that which is offered at other locations of this same chain and other chains - its always welcome and appreciated. If you did not get a rental car and just need to go to the convention center you cant walk the 1.7 miles through the construction with no sidewalks really so you need something - it would be a very appreciated addition and its a tax write off for your business guys!

Room Tip: face away from traffic on an upper floor and away from the elevator (but thats always good generic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here with my family on the night of their grand opening. It's a beautiful, newly built hotel in a great area. All of the staff we interacted with were kind and accommodating, and they all projected a very professional image. The rooms were exceptionally cozy and inviting. The kitchenette area was a wonderful surprise--such a great feature for business travelers and pleasure travelers alike. The shower was amazing, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and fresh, and yet another added bonus a guest can look forward to when staying at this property. The only downside (arguably) is that this hotel does not have a pool or hot tub. However, it is located next door to a hotel that does. It would behoove TownPlace Suites to enter into an agreement with the adjacent hotel to allow for TownPlace guests to use the other hotel's pool during their stay. I would return to this hotel for future stays in the Santa Clara area, but the lack of a swimming pool might cause me to look elsewhere if I were traveling with my children during the summertime. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and a very favorable experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the Sizzler next door to this hotel. The food (and I use that term loosely) was AWFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GettinOuttaDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed her the middle of March for a quick get away. Great hotel, staff was excellent. No pool but everything you would need for business travel. New hotel so it was very clean. Breakfast was a basic grab and go but hit the spot. Stayed in a studio that was nicely equipped for an extended stay. Small kitchen (larger fridge which was nice!), storage in the closet, business desk with plenty of charging outlets. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good, very close to the freeway but no noise inside the room. Room was very nice, spacious en with a fully equipped kitchen including large fridge. It would be better to be able to turn off this fridge when not used to save the energy. TV offers many movie-channels. Breakfast is rather basic but had everything I needed. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Cupertino
4.7 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino
1.3 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara

Property: TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara
Address: 2877 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of HWY 101, just 5 miles from the San Jose International Airport, and next to high-tech companies such as Apple, Oracle, Fujitsu, AMD, McAfee, and Applied Materials. We are in the heart of Silicon Valley, just minutes from the Santa Clara Convention Center, California's Great America theme park, Levi's Stadium "new home of the San Francisco 49'ers", and walking distance to local eateries. TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is a smoke-free, extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Our hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, a large fitness center, and an outdoor patio with a guest-use barbecue grill and a relaxing waterfall. Our suites provide the comfort and convenience of home with a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed Internet access, enhanced by daily housekeeping and a friendly staff who anticipate your needs. TownePlace Suites...your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing