We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites San Jose Santa Clara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$151
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Clara Marriott(Santa Clara)
$285
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT House Santa Clara(Santa Clara)(Great Value!)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
31
29
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
29
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxwhole foodsfunctional kitchenettecooking utensilsfull kitchenyogurtlevi's stadiumfree breakfastmake your own waffleswalking distancefree parkingplace to staystayed here for a weekbusiness travelparking lotcomfortable bedenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is darn near perfect as a place to stay - its clean, quiet, has everything you need and no rip off charges like a "full service" hotel. I cant figure why I would pay more and get less elsewhere. Free parking, free wifi free breakfast... zero rip offs which is unusual anywhere but remarkable in San Jose. Only minor point is they need a shuttle van to drop you somewhere say within 5 miles. It takes 15-30 mins to get a cab under ideal circumstances it would just be so nice to have that which is offered at other locations of this same chain and other chains - its always welcome and appreciated. If you did not get a rental car and just need to go to the convention center you cant walk the 1.7 miles through the construction with no sidewalks really so you need something - it would be a very appreciated addition and its a tax write off for your business guys!

Room Tip: face away from traffic on an upper floor and away from the elevator (but thats always good generic advise)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here with my family on the night of their grand opening. It's a beautiful, newly built hotel in a great area. All of the staff we interacted with were kind and accommodating, and they all projected a very professional image. The rooms were exceptionally cozy and inviting. The kitchenette area was a wonderful surprise--such a great feature for business travelers and pleasure travelers alike. The shower was amazing, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and fresh, and yet another added bonus a guest can look forward to when staying at this property. The only downside (arguably) is that this hotel does not have a pool or hot tub. However, it is located next door to a hotel that does. It would behoove TownPlace Suites to enter into an agreement with the adjacent hotel to allow for TownPlace guests to use the other hotel's pool during their stay. I would return to this hotel for future stays in the Santa Clara area, but the lack of a swimming pool might cause me to look elsewhere if I were traveling with my children during the summertime. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and a very favorable experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the Sizzler next door to this hotel. The food (and I use that term loosely) was AWFUL!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GettinOuttaDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed her the middle of March for a quick get away. Great hotel, staff was excellent. No pool but everything you would need for business travel. New hotel so it was very clean. Breakfast was a basic grab and go but hit the spot. Stayed in a studio that was nicely equipped for an extended stay. Small kitchen (larger fridge which was nice!), storage in the closet, business desk with plenty of charging outlets. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good, very close to the freeway but no noise inside the room. Room was very nice, spacious en with a fully equipped kitchen including large fridge. It would be better to be able to turn off this fridge when not used to save the energy. TV offers many movie-channels. Breakfast is rather basic but had everything I needed. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews