We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”
Review of Tomatina

Tomatina
Ranked #14 of 430 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ordered chicken picata and although it had a nice flavor the chicken was rubbery. The vegies were great. My husband loved his meatballs. Our server was hard to find and the table who came in after us got their food earlier....perhaps because it was pizza. The bathroom ran out of toilet paper and soap and garbage overflowing. Really unacceptable for a restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemaui32724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    59
    31
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Very good food & drinks for reasonable price”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Chicken Parmesan, sangrias, potato pizza. Everything we ordered was really good for great prices. Customer service and decor great as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vaneetchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great thin crush pizza and delicious pasta's”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

a very busy place for lunch. have to be there by 11.45 or wait at least 15-20 minutes. All the dishes we tried were delicious, pizza's and pasta's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allrelative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

After reading previous reviews I thought I'd give Tomatina's a try. I ordered pizza and it arrived hot. The crust was soggy and, quite honestly, it just anything special. I felt the food was pricey for the mediocre quality, and with the quality that it was, I wouldn't recommend it. I can't comment on the pasta or other items, but with many other choices in the area, next time, I'll skip it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tomatina is good but expensive”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've been really surprised at this place. While the food is good, the prices are pretty expensive for what you get. In all honesty, I liked going here when I was able to expense it to work, but I don't think I'd rush here on my own dime.

Definitely not bad food, but overpriced for the quality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomatina also viewed

 

Been to Tomatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing