We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT House Santa Clara
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My stay here was just fine. The room was nice and clean, maybe a little cramped, but I understand they fit a lot in there - desk, pull out couch, full size fridge...I would definitely give this room "above average" for cleanliness and the amenities of the room, but we were evacuated because of a fire in one of the rooms BECAUSE of the kitchens. The pool was clean, but it's basically situated in a parking lot, so it's not exactly an oasis. Also, the breakfast that was included in the stay was basically chaos. They couldn't get the food out fast enough, people were lined up 10 deep and frustrated. A few things could use improvement, but overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnettasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for HYATT House Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 467 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean and confortable. The position particularly convenient (in the very middle of a 'small' mall). Room are furnished with a nice kitchen. Personnel is efficient and smart.
The only - bt important- limit is that wifi connection is poor and working can become a nighmare!! And it is quite ridicolous for an hotel in the very middle of the Silicon Valley...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta66_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for a night. Restaurants and shops nearby. Room has anything you would have in a house and its built that way too. Things like kitchen amenities, bathroom amenities, extra sheets and comfortors, satellite TV Good spread for the complementary breakfast.
Had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for only a few hours, as we had an early morning flight. Our room was quiet and spacious. The hotel is only a couple of miles from the airport, and is located in a plaza that has a Red Robin and a McDonald's within 200 feet of the entrance.

What stood out to me was the convenience of the shuttle to the airport. I needed to use it twice - once in the evening to return my rental car, and once for the early-morning flight (since the rental facility at the airport is not all that close to where you go to catch a plane, we thought it would work better to do it this way). The hotel employees handling the shuttle were quite nice, and the trips were made exactly when they said they would make them.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed at the other Hyatt House in San Jose off Headquarters drive and always loved it - but since they were booked up I decided to try this one out. Wow - so impressed. Here are some details:
1) Location is fantastic - very close to 101 and to SJ airport but not too close to hear noise - about 10 min drive to airport.
2) Location to food! Walking distance to many restaurants and shops as they share parking lot /garage w/ the shops / eating areas. So convenient when you want coffee and sweets to walk just outside to a Peet's. Safeway also and sushi and indian and italian and deli and baja grill and many others.
3) Hotel free breakfast is nice - fresh food many choices; eggs, cereal, fruit etc.
4) Rooms - very quiet, clean and modern. I am so picky about cleanliness and it was very clean.
5) Rooms- nice little kitchenette - fridge, microwave etc. Very very convenient for storing leftovers or having cup of tea at night or popcorn.
5) Rooms - Lovely quiet decor - free internet either wireless or wired
6) Good amount of towels and shampoos and such. Not chintzy or cheap like some hotels.
7) Bed -very comfy and cozy.
8) Flat screen TV with MANY channels!!
9) Staff - very friendly and helpful
10) Business center- great fast printers and privacy. Very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmacbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. It's close to the Oracle (Sun) and Intel campuses. There's a mall next door with several restaurants. They serve free breakfast and a light dinner (advertised as a heavy buffet). Front desk staff friendly and very helpful.

Rooms are terrific--large, firm bed. Bathroom with tolieties, toothpaste, work desk, kitchette, WSJ and USA Today newspapers. Free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the north side (south side faces the road).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Reasonable prices, nice rooms with sitting area, small kitchen, work and TV area. Comfy bed. Breakfast was very nice. Made to order omelette bar and a wide range of other foods. Afternoon happy hour should have been a treat but was a let down. The free beer was miller and miller lite (yuck! Why bother?) and even if you can drink this swill the taps were so over pressurized that is was pure foam. The evening snacks were very low end. Disappointing. TV/DVD in the rooms, but no DVDs at the hotel, but only a short walk to the Safeway which had a Redbox. Lots of local walk-able resteraunts, so plenty of choices. Parking in the garage across from the hotel was tight, but always found a spot. The staff was a bit lackadaisical, every time had to yell "hello" to coax someone out from their chat sessions in the office. But, considering it all? I will stay here on my next trip to the area. Lots of amenities for the price.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,298 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Santa Clara

Address: 3915 Rivermark Plz, Santa Clara, CA 95054-4156 (Formerly Sierra Suites Santa Clara)
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range: $170 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Santa Clara 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt House Santa Clara, you’re more than a guest, you are a resident. Cleverly designed with inviting social spaces and warm, contemporary decor, our hotel near the Santa Clara Convention Center embraces you with the real comforts of home. From our prime location in Silicon Valley, near Levi’s Stadium and California’s Great America, to home-style touches like our Morning Spread and Wi-Fi, our hotel is a comfortable retreat for the modern traveler. Enjoy a comfortable extended stay Santa Clara Hotel where it’s easy to work, relax and do your thing. Stay productive in our business center and connected to home and office with complimentary Wi-Fi. Sip and savor in our H Bar, a relaxing oasis serving fresh food, wine, beer and drinks. Recharge after a busy day in the outdoor pool and hot tub and get energized in the Workout Room. Make new friends while you’re here and spend down time cooking out on the patio barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing