We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights for business and it is really a great hotel for the price. Free, hot breakfast every morning - it was delicious! The rooms are clean and the people working here (housekeeping, front desk, breakfast attendant) are extremely nice and helpful. I emphasize that the rooms are clean and this appears to be a newer (or at least very well upkept) hotel. Would definitely stay here again if i am in the area. Oh, yes, and they provide fresh cookies in the lobby every evening. Yummmm. Free high speed internet (it isn't the best but it does the trick) and two computers (mac & PC) in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubagal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for a week whilst attending a wedding and visiting relatives and the sights.

Our room faced El Camino Real and turned out to be very quiet in the evening and during normal sleeping hours.

The breakfast was the standard HI Exp affair with the addition of an automated pancake maker . Just push the button and two tasty cakes appear in a minute or so. Best of all, they were actually quite good.

A friendly staff and the variety of eateries nearby caused us to have a very enjoyable stay.

We'd go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driverphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with several other family members and found it a great value. The hotel is recently remodeled and very clean and our room was large and quiet. The staff was fabulous, taking time to be sure that we had everything that we needed. Marisol in particular was most helpful and friendly. The breakfast had something for everyone and as an early morning runner I appreciated the coffee being fresh and hot at 6:00 AM. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to families as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The room I was in was spotlessly clean, with great furnishings, bed, TV etc. The hotel itself is rather a strange configuration, although one that means that there is no noise going into the room from the central area.

The location is pretty so-so, it's standard business/suburban area, but easy to get to all locations nearby and plenty of free parking. The service was great and the breakfast was standard HI fare.

The hotel was great value and when I had to extend for a day, they matched the rate (which ended up being cheaper than it should have been!).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Ms Marisol, Ms Edith, Ms Shami, and Mr Chris will take good care of you! They take the time to make sure you receive the attention and service you require for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Santa Clara! These folks go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with their hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBaptiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

In Santa Clara for an IT conference. I did rent a car because I was at many customer sites too -- But they have a car that can take you within a certain radius for free!! I am a fussy female executive and everything was perfectly acceptable - good bed, free internet, parking and breakfast all in a central location to all of silicon valley. Don't miss this opportunity to save your company a bunch of money by staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee_schur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised to find a basket of water and snacks when we arrived in the room. The front desk was very helpful when we asked for an extra pillow. The best surprise was the wonderful complimentary breakfast. There were many options for both vegetarians and meat-eaters, with hot entrees, good biscuits, many kinds of breads, yogurt, cereal, etc. I had the best hotel scrambled eggs I've ever had. The room itself is ordinary, but has all the conveniences - easy chair, desk, microwave and fridge. (I do hate when hotels have this ugly brown carpeting- you can never tell if it's clean). The free internet was easy to access. The hotel is on a main street; traffic noises don't bother me, but if they bother you, ask for a room away from the street side. It was an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.8 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Address: 1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050-4159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $139 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Clara's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, ideally located in the bustling heart of Silicon Valley. Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara features unsurpassed service and a host of thoughtful amenities to make your visit comfortable and memorable. The hotel is located next to the Santa Clara City Hall and Administrative Offices and several minutes from San Jose International Airport and Santa Clara University. Weekends find families enjoying Winchester Mystery House and Great America packages and many restaurants within walking distance. The trendy Santana Row is 2 miles from the hotel with great shops and restaurants. Corporations with offices within 4 miles of the hotel, to name a few, include Nvidia, Microsoft, Cisco, Intel, Hitachi, National Semiconductor, UL Labs, Sanmina, and Kla-Tencor. Also within 4 miles of the hotel are convention and sports and entertainment venues that include the Santa Clara Convention Center and San Jose Convention Center and HP Pavilion. Visit Santa Clara, CA, the center of Silicon Valley, and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing