We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring your ear plugs”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Hard to believe that a fairly new hotel like this has such a sub-par HVAC system. Even when turned off there is a constant rattling sound coming from the vent. When turned on the thing makes a loud bang every few minutes. Very disturbing for a light sleeper.

Front desk staffed with young, inexperienced kids. Room was missing hotel information folder - including the room service menue, etc.. Despite several reminders it never showed up.

Something went wrong when furnishing the room. There are too many furniture crammed into too little space and the office chair is way to low for the desk. Only good news is that you can use the surplus of seating cushions to block the noise from the vent!

And yes - you need a car to get to anywhere around there but that's the case almost everywhere in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pema108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

The hotel is relatively new, so the rooms are clean. Unfortunately, that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. There's nothing within walking distance (except a theme park), the exercise room is tiny and poorly equiped, the staffs are not well trained. Next time, I will consider Hyatt (much better ammenities) or the Marriott (close to shops movies, and restaurants) near by.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Winnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Stayed at the Hilton Santa Clara while attending a convention at the Hyatt next door since it was less-expensive and included breakfast. The hotel was nice, but the view of an empty Great America parking lot was depressing. The hotel gym was more than adequate, and breakfast was pretty good, though I would recommend the Hyatt's restaurant if you must choose for lunch/dinner. Unfortunately, there is not much nearby within walking distance, and the light rail runs infrequently, so if you go, be sure to rent a car!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosweho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

My gf and I stay at this hotel at least 5 times a year when visiting her family in San Jose. We usually get excellent rates on Priceline for the weekend as this is typically a business hotel. During every stay the staff has been professional, courteous and quick to provide directions or recommendations when needed. Check-in is always fast and efficient with the staff able to accommodate our requests. The rooms are contemporary, very clean, and comfortable with many amenities. Parking is free and very safe in the outdoor lot. The hotel itself is accessed easily from the highway and adjacent to the Great America theme park. There is a small but enjoyable outdoor heated pool and spa as well as well stocked business center. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away for the weekend or even do business in the Santa Clara/San Jose area. This is one of our favorites and will stay here again on our future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

I was in Santa Clara for business, and decided to stay at this hotel instead of the Embassy Suites across the 101 freeway and was very happy with the stay. The check in process was firendly and efficient, with the front desk person repeating all of the details of the reservation like Hilton Honors #, My Way details, etc. (I am a neurotic Type A person so I was happy).

The only drawback was the view from my room - it overlooked the parking lot for Great America. However, I can't hold that against the hotel because the scenery anywhere in Santa Clara isn't very inspiring to begin with.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genghisdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

This is a nice Hilton if you are visiting Great America or nearby businesses. The service here was fantastic! The restaurant staff went above and beyond to put together a to-go breakfast since I was in a hurry to leave for an outing in Santa Cruz. The hotel is nice, and although there's plenty of parking, it was hard to find space as there was a wedding or some kind of event on one of the nights I stayed there. The rooms are of good Hilton standards. I stayed here on a very good rate so it was a great value. I would definitely stay here again if I need to be in Santa Clara, just based on the great service alone!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The hotel is nice enough, although aging a bit. The public areas are very nice and clean, including the pool/spa area which was open and heated even in January. The rooms are a decent size, comfortable and well equipped (the mattresses were just okay). But the best part of our weekend was getting our room for $49. nt with priceline. The hotel is in a great location if you're a traveler with business at Yahoo, AMD, etc or just visiting Great America theme park. However if you need to spend your meal dollars wisely, bring your own or have a car at your disposal. The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey and at 8:30am on Saturday morning the coffee cart in the lobby was closed. It was a good long walk up Great America Parkway to find a bagel and a latte.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footloose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
467 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $126 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing