We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!!”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Notch!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is the first time I have ever been compelled to write a review, so that should tell you something...

This was a music trip for my son's school. We take a trip like this each year and I do all the planning for the entire music department. From the very beginning, the service here was excellent. The planning process was seamless. I did not want to book through Hilton's call-center, so instead I contacted the hotel directly. They were friendly, prompt, and efficient in all our dealings. We took just over 100 students on this trip and booked 30 rooms. Heather was wonderful to work with and very patient with us regarding hoops we had to jump through at the school level to get everything approved. She touched base with me regularly, answered all my questions regardless of how silly they seemed, and went above and beyond to provide excellent service.

I asked ahead of time if we could possibly get into a few of our rooms early so students could change a prepare for their competitions that night. When we arrived they had ALL of our rooms ready for early check-in!! I was blown away. Seriously? 30 rooms were READY for early check-in!

Check-in was extraordinary. Truly. I mentioned before, we do a large trip like this each year. The check-in process for 30+ rooms and 100+ people is often complicated and frustrating. At the Hilton Santa Clara, I walked in, gave my name, and they were ready for me. They handed me a block of keys that were already prepared. Each key pocket had the names of each guest typed on them. I didn't have to pull out my complicated list. I didn't have to do ANYTHING, but read the names and hand my students keys as they walked in. It was amazing. Truly, the simplest check-in process I've ever experienced. Something that usually takes more than an hour to sort out took me 10 minutes. Wow.

During the process, they upgraded my room to a beautiful king room without me even asking (I never would have asked for such a thing!). When I went up to my room, there was a personalized card to me from Royce and Heather along with a box of chocolates! The gesture alone was unexpected and so sweet...but the thought that someone must have run it up to the new room in a matter of minutes after they upgraded me is far beyond anything I would ever expect. Just another example of their stellar service.

Every employee we encountered was wonderful. Everyone at the front desk was always cheerful and kind. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing and working with them. The maids that we saw from time to time always smiled and said hello. The staff members out at the pool were very nice and patient with our students. Everyone always seemed to be in a good mood, which speaks volumes about the environment itself. They seem generally happy to be working there!

Several of our students left items out at the pool. We inquired about them at the front desk and every item was there. One of the items was an expensive iPhone! Staff was careful to ask identifying questions about each item to ensure it was being returned to the correct person. I appreciate how thorough they were, but especially how honest their employees must be considering ALL of our items were found and turned in.

The entire hotel was spotless. The rooms were beautiful. Beds were comfy (I slept like a baby!). Noise was not an issue at all. Breakfast in the morning was SUPERB!! Beautiful dining area with excellent staff and yummy food.

After breakfast, I parked myself in the lobby and handed out Great America tickets as students came down from their rooms. I had the pleasure of chatting with several other guests who were staying there. Everyone I spoke with was equally thrilled with their stay and the service the hotel provided.

I later found out the hotel was also hosting a dance competition AND a wedding during the same weekend. As if the impression they had given me was not already amazing...now I realize they did it all while hosting two additional large groups/events and pulled it all off without a hitch. They. Are. Pros.

Thank you Hilton Santa Clara for the WONDERFUL stay. We will definitely be back. You have set the bar so high, I don't think anyone else could ever come close to matching you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Allyson,

You review overwhelmed me. Thank you so much for your business and your comments.
It was one of the most detailed and informative reviews I have ever read. I did share your comments with Heather.
Thank you so much.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    417
    156
    55
    41
See reviews for
301
183
96
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good standard Hilton quality hotel. Personnel is exceptional though - very helpful especially at reception, concierge desk, and breakfast. Special thanks to Lui S. from concierge desk, who noticed I could not find what I was looking for in the little shop behind reception. He asked what it was, I said AA batteries - all I could find at the hotel and conference center were AAA batteries. He disappeared, and came back 2 minutes later with 2 AA batteries that he just gave to me. I have rarely seen that from hotel personnel.

At breakfast, custom made omelets are part of the buffet - don't be afraid to order one, they are delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudbeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton over a weekend trip to Great America. The service was great as we found the first room we were allocated too loud and were given a number of other rooms to pick from. However, we did find that the other rooms were only slightly quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the elevators/ice machines are loudest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice Hilton property in a prime location. Nicely located if you are in town to visit any of the major tech companies in San Jose/Sunnyvale. Very close to the 49'ers new Levi's Stadium and Great America amusement park as wel. Staff was very courteous. There's a cafe as well as a restaurant on the ground floor. The room rates were reasonable (through our corporate discount), but I imagine prices will be sky high during game time. The light rail station is also very close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My ear phones were stolen, the bed and breakfast is a voucher you need to collect and go to the buffet, and the extended stay, is only an hour longer. I will say the people there are excellent, however, once i realized things were missing, it was time to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I was devastated to read that an item went missing during your stay. It is an issue we just don't here at the Hilton. I take this very seriously and have already shared your comments with the Housekeeping staff.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was beautiful and the service was amazing. The rooms however were very average. It was nice, clean, but very standard not up to what I expect from Hilton. I would have loved to see the Hilton to take more pride in their rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review.
I agree our rooms are very clean and well maintained.
We have started the planning process for a complete rooms renovation for 2015.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We wanted to try another hotel for our annual visit to San Jose - this was a great find for us and will stay here again. The quality and amenities of our room are what you can expect of Hilton - ours was exceptionally clean. Our bathroom was spotless - the counter, floor, walls, ceiling, toilet, shower - just amazing. The room safe and fridge came in handy - the coffee maker and daily bottled water were nice benefits. The parking lot was free and had lots of stalls. This location is right next door to Great America park and the new Levi's stadium so it'll be really convenient for families and 49ers fans.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808choosytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Clean room, great location, great service! Thank you!

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Property: Hilton Santa Clara
Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing