We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, easy stay”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, easy stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Free parking! Gym slightly small, but had newish versions of everything I needed. I had dinner in the lounge downstairs. I'd ask for extra crispy fries--mine were borderline for my taste. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Circusbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    408
    147
    53
    40
See reviews for
286
178
94
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
313 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is an ordinary Hilton in an extraordinary location. The rooms and public areas are nice enough, but fairly generic and typical of hotels in this price range. The free parking is a good change from the $50 or $60 you might have to pay in downtown San Francisco, but this isn't downtown SF so is pretty much expected. The great thing about the hotel is its location within walking distance of Great America theme park as well as the San Francisco 49ers new stadium. It felt as if the hotel is practically in the parking lots of both. A number of major corporate headquarters also are within a very close radius, including Intel, McAfee,Citrix, and others. The hotel is close to the 101 as well as a number of major arteries, so is a great jumping off point for business in Silicon Valley. The only downside is it was a bit difficult to find a decent place for dinner, but there are some fast food places in a nearby shopping area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

For my business purpose this hotel is located in an excellent place. You can reach 101 highway pretty fast, several shopping centers, Great America and Moffett Towers buildings. The hotel is very friendly and if you access the executive floor you can get a nice and very good complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ramirez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel did an excellent job of making the stay memorable. This was our wedding night and the room was decorated for the occasion. I was VERY impressed that the staff went above and beyond to make the occasion even more special. Appreciate the though the hotel put into the idea. The staff were all very kind and courteous. All service was quick and without hassle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shaneel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hilton Santa Clara has for me a good location here in the middle of nowhere because close to the HQ. Service is good. Easy parking. Close to 101 and not too far to San Jose. I hereby advice this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the great room/tickets package deal at a good rate. The front desk staff was excellent and represented your business well. We will return to this particular hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Outstanding hotel. Excellent service. Less than 10 minutes to San Jose airport. As a Hilton Honors member, I found this hotel to be top value for the money and quality. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank triron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Property: Hilton Santa Clara
Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing