We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was there november 2013, the hotel had a good parking space, lobby is fine and my room was clean. Bed was little squeaky but okay.
The thing that I hated the most is that they charge you for internet, 10 us$ for 24 hours and that I think is crazy.
Everybody needs to access the internet and in most of the good hotels I visit there is free wifi but not at the Hilton Santa Clara and for that I will not be back... sorry

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinihfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Just Okay is not good enough for us.
I can certainly understand your concerns with internet charges as you travel.
In this market all major brand full service hotels do charge.
It is free in our lobby, restaurant and bar which are a great plus.
I do hope you give us another try.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    420
    158
    55
    42
See reviews for
304
186
97
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I went during a large conference when the hotel was sold out, so I had to pay $300 per night. This hotel was not worth $300 per night. It is worth the price of a typical 4-star hotel (~$150 per night).

If you pay a reasonable price for this hotel, then I think you will be satisfied. The gym is 24/7 which is nice and convenient. The carpet seemed a little old, but no big deal. It's a typical Hilton with a professional level of service. It won't knock your socks off, hence the 4-star, but it'll do.

Right across from the convention center, and walking distance to Great America.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear HappyBelly,

First a very sincere thank you for staying with us. I know you have choices.
The Santa Clara market can be at times very busy which does reflect in the price.
Look at booking as far out as possible to take advantage of even better rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It's my second time to stay in Hilton Santa Clara in this year.

The main advantage in staying in this hotel is that it's close to a number of tech firms that I need to have business. Some are within walking distance while some can be reached by a short drive.

Thanks to my Diamond HHonor membership, my reservation is upgraded to an executive suite (622 and 623) that I appreciate. Similar to my previous stay, the room is big, the bed is comfortably good, and the Wi-Fi connection is great. The amenities inside the room are also great.

Since I checked-in only after 7:30pm, I did not have the evening snacks in the lounge but I did have a good breakfast there. The food is ok and the Staff in the lounge is very polite and attentive.

The fitness center is great - I've a great workout by using their treadmill and weight equipments. I did not try their outdoor pool.

In summary, it's worth staying in this hotel again whenever I visit Santa Clara.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Edward AA

Thank you for staying with us. Also for your wonderful comments.
Nothing better then starting your day with a nice breakfast plus in the Club Lounge its even free!! Thank you for your Hilton loyalty.

Erich Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Met with two couples for a getaway weekend. Awesome home base....booked exec level rooms and the lounge access provided a nice common area for some time together. Breakfast & the evening snacks were fantastic. Good proximity and easy access to all the South Bay Area offers.

Room Tip: Exec level rooms provide great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was here a year ago, and wasn't that impressed, but think it's got better. It's an excellent place for a meeting, very , very professional. But I thought the rest of the hotel lacked something, but it seems to have found that something.

Rooms are good, restaurant fine, everything is a bit expensive, but that's Santa Clara. Not a good location to walk to restaurants, so you are stuck unless you drive.

Would I stay here again? If I got a discount, and only for a few nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello SommersetUKJohn,

Getting better is still good!! We do try to improve a little every day. I hope you keep an eye on us and watch the development that is starting across from the 49er stadium. Soon there will be outstanding restaurants and an entertainment district that you can easily walk to.

We are excited.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a unusual review.
I had an excellent experience with this Hotel's services withou ever checking-in.
Specially with Mr Andy Cheong.
Let me explain the situation.
We were a group of 6 booked for 4 days in this hotel, flying from Brazil.
Customer canceled the trip 2 days before.
As I usually do when I travel to USA I had some Amazon.com pacckages to be delivered at the hotel.
Now a huge problem: the packages were delivered but I was not travelling anymore.
Mr Cheong and hotel staff helped me and offered several options.
It all ended well and may packages were delivered at another place where a frien will bring them home for me.
So, expect good services from these guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_Labouriau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Wow !!

Andy is the man!! What a great story. He is a wonderful associate.
I will share this with my team and celebrate this great service story with my staff.

Erich Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everything was new and clean. I would have slept well except my insomnia kicked in so I comfortably watched the night go by. Loved the views of the stadium and theme park. Just didn't like paying $30 for a breakfast that was worth about $10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Property: Hilton Santa Clara
Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing