We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business stay”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was a decent Hilton with average amenities. I stayed there with my husband while he was working. It had everything he needed for his job. such as wifi since he is honor status. For me on a vacation from life I felt the pool area was small and no drink service while I was out there was a bummer. The 8th floor had a room set aside for honor members to eat and drink. There was always something to munch on which was a plus. And the staff was really friendly, especially Ravi. She even remembered how I like my coffee on the second day.

The only bid down side was that our air condition made this horrible knocking sound all night long and drove me crazy but I was too tired from biking the golden gate bridge to say anything.

It is located next to all the business with very easy access to the highway to get just about anywhere. I was able to go to San Jose in about 12 min.

Hope you have fun on your next trip!!
Happy travels

Room Tip: HIlton Honors be aware that there are NOT omelets served or waffles.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments. Your comments concerning our staff were wonderful, they are a great team.
As for the noise with your AC unit we have just completed a complete preventive maintenance program on all of our Guest Room AC units replacing key parts. In particular is a valve in the unit.
I hope we did not miss a room. I would love to find out what room you were in. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if you would like.

Thank you again,

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had Hors d'oeuvres & breakfast during my recent stay at the Executive Lounge. Staff was very courteous and specially Ravinder Kaus was very helpful and professional by having the hot food available few minutes after 9:30 am (not rushing me at all).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank rp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

With the task of dropping off my freshman daughter at Santa Clara University, I decided the screaming "Welcome Weekend" deal was too good to pass up. Not only was it a great rate, but the hotel was very nice, clean, quiet, and well-appointed,with a friendly staff. In the evening after arrival, I escaped our room alone and had a pleasant glass of wine in the bar area as I read my book - it was heavenly after all the college prep. Staff was attentive but not hovering. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Congrats Barbra M.
We hope your daughter loves Santa Clara University.
We hope to see you again when you come to visit her.
The hotel is a great central location when you are in town.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent several days here and enjoyed my stay. My room offered a view of the Great America amusement park and the construction site for the Levi's Stadium. Note that neither of these is close enough to the hotel to cause any annoyance, but definitely close enough if you are visiting either of those attractions.

The room was large and very well fitted out, with good quality furnishings and a very large LCD TV. My room had twin-beds (I asked for a King) which were comfortable but narrow. The room would have slept four, but for me, this would be uncomfortable.

The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from SJC airport. It has a good size car park, which meant I never had any trouble finding a parking space.

All in all, a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

I did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourFishFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello FourFishFingers!
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the hotel and Great America.
We like both also. So much so I am taking the entire Hotel staff over their tonight for Great America's fright Fest Halloween craziness.
I hope we all come back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the Perfect location for convention center. Extremely Comfortable beds! Hotel was very clean. Starbucks cafe in lobby was si convenient also it is Close to great American park and is the Perfect location to watch their fireworks!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Daer EMHopper,

We like to say we are 101 steps from the Convention Center. Plus it hardly ever rains here in Santa Clara so we are as good as staying at a hotel thats connected!
I'm am pleased you had a great stay.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

While the lobby of the hotel was well-maintained, there were issues with the actual room itself. I'm a Hilton Honors member, so have stayed in my fair share of Hilton hotels. This one was actually the most disappointing. So disappointing, that I'm writing my first tripadvisor review in 3 years. First off, the tub, shower, and toilet needed updating, especially the shower, which had poor water pressure and sprayed every which way. The sink's hot water faucet actually came unscrewed in my hands, and I had to screw it in back on. The bathroom door would not close properly at all. So with one nudge, someone could come in, despite it being "locked." The bed was bouncy (my husband actually sighed with resignation when he saw me testing it out. One look at how I bounced, and he knew that we would not be able to sleep well) and the ottoman/leg rest had a black smear on it. I put my dry cleaning bag over it just in case. Because I paid with points, I was located in the room right across from the vending/ice machine (yes, people actually need ice at 3 am. Several people, in fact) and near the elevator bank. Lets you know valued members are. There's also a strange charge on my card that I'm trying to get information on (a nice, round number, so it couldn't be taxes, and their wi-fi was supposedly complementary), but their accounting department hasn't called me back yet. What a disappointment!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not located near the ice/vending machine if you can help it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirl4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

My sincerest apologizes for your unfortunate experience here at the Hilton Santa Clara.
I was disappointed that our accounting department did not get back to you. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and I will work with you to get this issue corrected. Concerning you room we are known for the quality and comfort of our beds, I am so sorry they were not to your liking.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved the room. Had a window seat! Hadn't seen that before. Also had a comfy couch, occasional chair and nice furniture. The location is close to a lot of major Silicon Valley companies, the new SF 49ers stadium is being built right behind the hotel - so you could walk to the game .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I love the window seats also in the room. They are very comfortable.
Plus you can look out at the the new Levi Stadium or Great America

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
467 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $126 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing