We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in Santa Clara”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked a room here for 3 nights during March. As Hilton Honor Silver, we got a nice rook at floor 7 which is the hhonor floor. The room was spacious including a large King overlooking the Great America / Tasman junction. WE booked directly through the hotel so we chose the option of wi-fi and breakfast included which both were cost effective.

The breakfast is served a la cart where I found it to be less desired then a buffet option as in Embassy Suites, but thus was a minor. The service, facilities and room were high class. Definitely recommended for stay in Santa Clara area.

Room Tip: Book the rooms directly through the Hilton web site for more booking options and savings. The area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun-trvl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

It is the little things that add up to a great stay. It sounds like we nailed some and missed some with your stay.
Our goal is to go one step beyond what is expected not just meet the customers expectations.
I do hope we get a chance to take care of you again.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived Friday afternoon. 4 women. Check in was easy. The gentleman that helped us with our luggage was awesome. his name was Jose. We tried to tip him but he suggested doing this survey. All the staff was awesome. I went across the street to the neighboring hotel to see a friend in a room. Your rooms are 200% better. Thank you. I will stay Hilton wherever I go. Can I work there?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed only one night here, arriving at almost midnight and departing early morning for a flight. Everything worked well, and is of good quality.

The check-in staff was polite and professional, and also extremely efficient. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is also right across the road from the convention center. While I wasn't going to the convention, I would imagine that the location would be highly suitable for others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awesom_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

The staff was efficient and friendly. I will take that any day of the week!
We are number one in our market with trip Advisor because of our team!

Thank you,

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just checked in to Hilton Santa Clara for my business trip, and would like to thank DEE, a front desk clerk. She was very polite and had a professionalism. She helped me thru in checking process and tried hard to give me a good impression of the Hilton.

When I first checked in to the roon, my room was right by the air conditioner machine which I didn't like. It may sound odd to request a different room just because of that. However, it did really matter to me because I had to stay here for four days. I requested to a clerk at the front desk, and left the hotel for a lunch. When I came back, the clerk did not process any, and didn't even leave any note about my request. I was very annoyed, and disappointed at the service, but DEE, without hesitating any second, apoligized me for any inconvience, and helped me thru. Even though it was not DEE who didn't keep promise, but I could tell that DEE was trying her best to provide me a best hospitality, and a pleasant time while staying at the Hilton Santa Clara. Eventually she got me a room in a different level with a great view.

I really appreciate her service, and she just made me feel like that I am being served by a good hand. Thank you Hilton for hiring and keeping a good customer care specialist like DEE. She just gave me another good impression to Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngj311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked two rooms at very reasonable prices on the net and were very pleased with the service. The hotel is situated very centrally, with the Great America amusement park property adjacent and the future home of the 49'rs....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff were excellent and always asked if they could do anything for us. When we asked for extra decaff coffee, the maid asked how many we wanted. The Bell Man would not let us carry anything and was very helpful both at the car and in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Candyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

blood splatter stains on our sheet and blood on our pillow case and when i complained; although they were nice and said sorry all we were offered was 2 starbuck vochers...really...we will never room here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#8 of 32 in Santa Clara
738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
503 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $101 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing