We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for Silicon Valley business stay”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had very short notice for this trip. All the hotels a knew from previous trip were fully booked in one of the 6 days I needed, and splitting the stay was out of question. The Hilton offered King Executive room for very reasonable price. I booked. Soon after popped up a window with some suggestions for discounted upgrades.... I ended up with Executive King Suite for price below $200 per night including all taxes.

The room was great. Convenient seating area. Very comfortable king bed in a separate bed room and huge bathroom with tub, shower and two sinks. For a six nights stay it was great.

Wifi is free in the room and in public areas. Very good access speed at all times.

Although the room was facing the main road, it is quite (on the 7th floor) and well isolated. The aircondition was noisy, but a technician fixed it in few minutes. The service was great and the room kept very clean throughout my stay.

The breakfast at the concierge lounge is good. The other food offered in the lounge is also quite good. The lounge offers breakfast from 6:30 - 10:30 furing weekdays and one hour later during the weekend. Light food is also offered between 5pm to 8pm.

The hotel restaurant offers a-la-cart only breakfast. I had 3 dinners and all were good with fresh ingredients. It is above average for hotel restaurants. I had steaks, fish, salads... quite good although prices are a bit high for the food offered. The bar is also reasonable with 4 types of draft beer and few wines on the list. When there aren't enough guests the restaurant would close, but you can have the full menu at the bar or room service.

Parking is available and convenient throghout the day. The hotel is conveniently located with 5 min access to highway 101 and 237.

The one weakness point is the gym.... good for cardio workout, but limited choice for other workout.

Room Tip: High floor. Choose executive room that offers free access to the concierge lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a nice clean standard Hilton, what you should expect from a Hilton. The views are dismal though (looks over a large parking lot) so it's alright for an overnight stay or work trip. The exec floor complementary breakfast (no omelets or anything) and happy hour service is not that great, so I wouldn't pay extra for that unless you are getting it for free.

I was disappointed with their planning efforts: during my stay they were having the parking lot refinished and most of the parking lot was closed off, forcing us to park across and down the street. I arrived after 10pm from dinner and asked for some assistance, since I did not want to walk back alone and they declined. It was a scary walk back alone to the hotel also corroborated by my elevator gal pal who had to do the same. A good manager would have had someone help guests back or hired temp valet service for one night. Or at the very least offered some soft of perk for the trouble. They didn't do any of that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I always find standard hotels in the US pretty much the same and this is no exception. Good size room with a large comfortable bed with average amenities and average service. I stayed the first night in a room on the Hilton Honors floor and was "upgraded" to an executive room from the second night onwards. I could not find any difference between the two rooms however! same furnishings, same amenities, same everything. As a Hilton diamond member, I have stayed at many Hiltons around the world, mostly in Europe and in Asia where there is always a difference between the standard and executive rooms. The minibar was also empty in both rooms but again, I believe this is a typical characteristic of US hotels. The executive lounge is like the hotel: very average... there is beer and wine available in the evening but you have to pay for them! unlike executive lounges in other countries where you have a cocktail hour every evening with complementary drinks. Breakfast in the executuve lounge is again very average and inferior to the breakfast in the restaurant. As for the restaurant... avoid at all cost for anything other than breakfast. See my review at: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g33046-d508507-r144675294-La_Fontana-Santa_Clara_California.html

Overall, I would probably stay there again but simply because it it the closest decent hotel to my company's headquarters.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yhelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is an example of what the Hilton brand should offer at all Hilton hotels. My biggest nitpick about Hilton is the inconsistency of the brand, but this hotel deserves a hat tip for an excellent property and service.

Service here is by far the best I have had from any of the Hilton brands this past year. This hotel has an outstanding front desk and housekeeping staff. The property is newer and fresh. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms generally quiet.

This is a great business hotel.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftwareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is new so it has an inviting decor and is very clean with a concierge lounge that is open SEVEN days a week-AWESOME! More importantly what makes a hotel great is when the staff is friendly and take pride in their work! They are hitting on all cylinders...if a staff member wasn't working directly with another guest, they took the time to smile and say hello. Even the housekeeping staff did this when they saw us. It was nice to be valued as a guest and not just another customer. A huge monstrous thank you to Andy C at the front desk for helping get a valuable lost item sent back to me today! Excellent service "after the sale" since we left a couple of days ago. I don't know if we will choose to fly in/out of San Jose when we visit the bay area again, but if we do, this is the property where we will stay!

One suggestion to the hotel: Have a cheap happy hour in the bar with a broader beer selection so we don't have to wander down to the Marriott for a deal.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

hotel is quite comfy for those who prefer soft beds, excellent service, very polite and helpful staff. unfortunately, there is no shoppings areas that is walkable and the convenient stall in the hotel doesn't have much choices, so you really need to drive out and get what you want.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennie_Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff at the Hilton Santa Clara is very friendly. Breakfast was awesome! The rooms are comfortable and the desk chair is good for working at the desk. The Executive Lounge was comfortable and the snacks were great. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTraveller48180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.2 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: $141 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing