We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of my list when in Silicon Valley”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top of my list when in Silicon Valley”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed at this property over 20 times and have been thoroughly impressed each and every time.

Full disclosure - I am a Hilton Diamond - however, I have witnessed first hand how the staff provides service to non Hilton Honors members and it is equally as impressive.

This is just a great hotel - simply one of the best. The restaurant is above average, the happy hour and appetizers is a good value and the facilities are in great shape.

If you are able to experience the concierge lounge there is one person who has made my experience simply wonderful, her name is Raja - she always remembers her guests and little personal things she picks up from time to time. Amazing service.

Definitely recommend staying here when you are in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for your incredibly positive review. I am glad to know that we are hitting our mark as we continue to strive for excellence in both our service and product. I will gladly pass your comments on to Ravi and make sure that she is properly recognized. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    413
    152
    53
    40
See reviews for
292
180
96
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Santa Clara Hilton last night for my first time. Walked in the front door was greeted by a very friendly staff. Arriving after 8pm I was very happy to see the front desk well staffed so I was able to get my room and settled in very quickly. My room was large and decorated very nice. Beds were very comfortable and the large flat screen TV had plenty on to keep my interest. I woke up this mooring after a very restful sleep. Bathroom is very large and the shower was great. Opened my door and both the Wall street journal and the USA today awaited me. I used the workout room, not large but has all the important parts to obtain a good work out while traveling. Good cardio theater. I didn’t have time to use the pool but the grounds and the pool looked inviting. I had breakfast in the La Fontana. Service was great food was equal. Definitely will stay again and strongly recommend to anyone looking staying in the Santa Clara/San Jose area.

Mark Kumpel
Walpole Express Jr. Hockey

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Santa Clara Hotel. As a frequent traveler myself, I know that at check-in we just want a moment to relax and enjoy ourselves regardless of the time of day. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was attentive to your needs as a traveler

If you or your hockey team (Walpole Express Jr. Hockey) would like to come back to the Hilton Santa Clara we would be happy to assist you in making your reservations.

Sincerely,
Dan Romero
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Excellent facilities and customer service. I really enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly and even offered me free wifi. The coffee was excellent. It was very close to the convention center as well and right by a light rail to the airports. No complaints here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Janna R,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Santa Clara Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to the convention center and the VTA Light Rail convenient.

We know you have many choices when coming to Santa Clara Hotel, and we thank you for selecting us. We hope to see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Dan Romero
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

All the employees had excellent attitudes and we were pleasantly surprised multiple times with how warm they were.
The room was fine.
My only knock was the restaurant was a little depressing and needs to be revamped with more character.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDUB212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear CDUB212121

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Santa Clara Hotel. We excited to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations during your visit. I would like to let you know that we worked hard to improve the overall guest experience throughout our hotel.

We recently added our refrigerators and laptop safes into all of our rooms. We are just remodeled our La Fontana Lounge located adjacent to our lobby. Also, as we move forward we are looking at additional ways to improve our hotel up to and including future renovations

We hope you come back, and encourage you to check Hilton.com for our Best Rate Guarantee. If you need help making your reservation give us a call and we would be happy to assist.

Dan Romero
Director of Sales
Hilton Santa Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice,clean,confortable hotel; Rooms are quiet and spacious, modern furniture and decoration.
Bathrooms are spotless.
The lounge for Hilton Honor members have excellent service and good breakfast.
The staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear tatallen,

We wanted to thank you for staying here at the Hilton Santa Clara Hotel and leaving us such great feedback and service scores. We "Strive for 5's" in everything we do and we are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Santa Clara!

With Thanks

Dan Romero
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here after spending a day at Great America which was directly across the street. Staff was awesome, and the rooms were clean. The only knock I had was there was wall paper coming off the hallway walls. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kraig4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Kraig 444,

Thank you for staying here at the Hilton Santa Clara Hotel and for providing us with your valuable comments about your stay.

We pride ourselves in being a great quality hotel in the heart of Silicon Valley and being steps from the convention center and California's Great America is just one of the bright spots we feature.

I truly want to thank you for your rankings of our hotel rooms, & our service to the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! When you do come back, Please feel free to stop by the desk if there is anything we can do for you

Dan Romero
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've stayed at the Santa Clara Hilton a few times. If I were using baseball analogies, it is a solid double - not great, but not bad either. The rooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms, which makes them nicer than the nearby Marriott. The rooms are always very clean, too. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. My biggest complaint is that it just feels very corporate and sterile, not exactly warm and welcoming.

The other weak spot for me is the concierge lounge. I found the selection at breakfast somewhat limited, which is much different than the Marriott or the Hilton in downtown San Jose.

Room Tip: Depending on the time of the year, the south side of the hotel faces the parking lot for the Great A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Always happy to get a "double." We appreciate hearing such comments as "spacious and clean" on our guest rooms. A "friendly and efficient" staff sounds good, too! I did not know what was "limited" in our Concierge breakfast, but hopefully we'll do better on your next visit, and get a "triple or home run"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
692 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Property: Hilton Santa Clara
Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing