We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient in-hotel dining”
Review of TusCA

TusCA
Reserve with OpenTable
TusCA is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 432 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tasman
Transit: Public Transit Stops: VTA Old Ironsides Great America
Description: Inspired by the hearty cuisine of Italy's western coastal region, the cuisine blends the essence of Tuscany - natural flavors brought out by a simple preparation of fresh seasonal ingredients and locally sourced Californian produce, fish and meat.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient in-hotel dining”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The menu is rather limited, but it is not bad. Some dishes are more spiced than advertised, though.
It is perfect for a meeting lunch. If you have a large party (above 6), make sure to get a reservation for table #02.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Doin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Too Good for words”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just need to say one thing ... homemade lobster ravioli with truffles! OMG it was a bit of heaven on my plate. We made the mistake of wandering around Santa Clara during our stay trying to find a bite to eat. Our next day we decided to just stay at the hotel (Hyatt Regency) and were so glad we did!

Ended up having breakfast the next two days. Much to our delight it was every bit as good as dinner. Wait staff was helpful, one even advised us to order off the menu instead of the buffet, because the lines were so long (we were at a busy trade show). The next morning we opted for the breakfast buffet, which is well worth a wait.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LalatimarketingDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the South Bay area”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is sad but there aren't many good restaurants in the south bay area. It is really sad when you think about the limited options in Silicon Valley. And I would definitely not expect to find a good restaurant in a hotel, but I must say that this place is great. Wonderful antipasti menu. The Ahi Tuna, Sea Bass and Short ribs are out of this world. Very friendly staff wth great service. The ambiance is nothing special, but the service and food are terrific. I have gone there three times now and they just keep delivering. Try the "Spellbound" Petite Sirah. Very reasonably priced and full of flavor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan_B_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Limited Menu and Slow Service”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

They literally haven't changed the menu in years and you need about an hour to have a quick lunch even when no one is in the restaurant. The service is really bad.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rather a restricted menu, and very much a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The restaurant is used as the hotel breakfast restaurant as well, and it rather shows. The food is fine, and in generous portions, but not inspired or inspiring by any means.

The wine list is also rather basic - and expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TusCA also viewed

 

Been to TusCA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing