We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem”
Review of Cherry Sushi

Cherry Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Cherry Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #296 of 430 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
clarkston, MI
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

great place to kick back and enjoy some sushi. very unassuming and food was very good. Room isn't much for atmosphere but good company can make up for that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great sushi near Silicon Valley, but noisy”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Sushi is great! We order 2 sets if Queen combo for 7 persons, 200USD each. Wasabi is fresh! I was surprised by the Sea Urchin! You can only have 2 little pieces, but in Cherry Sushi, you got 3-4 pcs! It tastes really good! Seaweed is crunchy, you find it's difficult to bite the seaweed us other restaurant! Here, you can bite it! One thing is that the environment is a bit noisy, we have to speak loud in order to let others be able to listen to me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A friend of mine accompanied me recently to this stylish Japanese restaurant - we lost our favorite place in Sunnyvale, so we wanted to try out Cherry Sushi again. The food was very nice (we had a Bento Box with two items); the cost is a little higher than we are used to, but the ingredients were quite delicious. The service could be a little more attentive - in the beginning we had to ask for a refill of jasmine tea, and the request for a fork was filled with a bit of reluctance. Overall a good place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuttiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was close to my hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Floors in entrance and cashier were so dirty they were sticky under foor. Kind of undid my appetite, but I had to eat. Did take out. It was ok, The salmon was not fresh and their not any combination vegetable sushi on the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Sashimi”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I really like Sashimi, Dragon, Rainbow and Eel roll that my daughter order. Their menu is very expansive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank opdragon11754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing