We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn At East Beach
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were looking for something close to the beach, clean, and reasonably priced. We got all of the above *and* tasty coffee and breakfast items in the morning. Rooms were a wee small, but we were travelling with our two teenagers, so that is normal. I'm pretty picky about cleanliness, so this place deserves a good review just for that! Fun pool, too! Easy parking. Quick drive to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    304
    70
    38
    26
See reviews for
209
377
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night at this motel, and we had an excellent stay. The room was a reasonable size, everything was clean, they provided mugs for the coffee machine, (instead of the usual paper cups!). Our host, Frank was delightful, and was pleased to ensure that we had a great time.

There was a good selection at breakfast, and it was all good.

Would definatly go back, and can recommend staying there!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived after a long journey of difficult driving, but forgot everyting after the very nice and enthousiastic welcome we received from Franck. Franck is really great, the site we booked at, did not transmit the correct number of persons we were travelling with, but no problem for Franck: he solved this problem even before we arrived to our hotel room. The hotel looks a little bit retro style, but this makes it very charming, everything was very clean and we definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babsi_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Inn at East Beach was perfect for the price -- just one block from the beach (and the East Beach Grill and their blueberry pancakes) with private parking, helpful and friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms. All rooms are outdoor entry. They've done a nice job keeping things updated/renovated while keeping the charm of the original building. Happy to support a local business. I didn't have the free breakfast but the spread looked nice enough. Considering that Santa Barbara has some places beyond my budget, the Inn at East Beach was perfect for the price. Can't beat the proximity to the beach! I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is easy to find and located near the beach. Nice location. Free parking and wifi. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. The price is reasonable. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jey2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here on December 24th for a quick little relaxing getaway. I was looking for somewhere close to the beach and this was perfect. They served a nice little breakfast (if you get there early they have a much better selection). We walked to the beach after breakfast and it was very relaxing and pretty before checking out. Everyone was very friendly and the rooms are very clean. My only suggestion would be to ask for the 2nd floor, we were on the first floor and could hear everything from the people upstairs and that was very annoying when you are trying to sleep. Other than that i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while driving down the coast and were very impressed. We arrived at 11am and were able to leave our bags up in the room while we drove around town. The room was beautifully renovated and had everything we could of asked for. Frank and the female staff member on the front desk were so helpful with all our questions and the free breakfast is great. So many delicious baked goods to choose from as well as fruit, cereals, boiled eggs and toast. The drive into the main part of town and surrounding restaurants is only 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowsong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#25 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#41 of 51 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#31 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Property: Inn At East Beach
Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3705 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing