We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arnoldi's Cafe

Arnoldi's Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Arnoldi's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 526 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cota Street
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have been to Arnoldi's Cafe many times over the years. It is consistently good every time. We have enjoyed pastas, seafood and chicken and all are delicious. It is fun to eat outside in the summer and enjoy a little bocci ball. Great local spot in Santa Barbara.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Captclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Drove by Arnoldi's while searching for another restaurant. When that place was closed we back-tracked thinking to try a place we'd never heard of. What a treat!! Our waiter was amazing, told us lots of tidbits about the place and gave good suggestions for our meal. My friend had the meat lasagna and it was awesome; my lunch choice was pomodoro spaghetti & a salad. Both were very good-the balsamic dressing on the salad was super. Love the atmosphere and old photos. Hope to come back for dinner and to watch the bocce league play!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raidercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Hidden gem does it right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here on a recent trip to Santa Barbara, and we're so glad we did! Located away from the tourist bustle of State Street, Arnoldi's was a welcome change of pace: relaxed, unpretentious, and warm.

And what wonderful service! Our attentive server gave my seafood-loving husband a tasty cioppino recommendation that wasn't listed on the menu but was exactly what he didn't know he wanted. Perfect!

Great local spot for the perfect low-key end to our vacation. We'll definitely be back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkeysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Long-Time Local Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Even with relatively new owners, Arnoldi's serves excellent seafood, steak and pasta. It carries on the tradition of consistently good food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank edtherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Italian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This a local hang-out. I loved the old beer signs. I agree with "Robert L." on the service. Our waiter was inexperienced or not trained. However, seating for private parties in the back is spacious. Plus, a few "cozy" booths in the dining area. A nice touch. Food was good. The Caprese was great, we had 2 orders! Everyone in our party enjoyed their dinner as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnoldi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Arnoldi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing