We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for consistent good food and friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Taffy's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taffy's Pizza
Ranked #318 of 528 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Taffy's Pizza a Santa Barbara tradition Since 1973Birthday PartiesGroup MeetingsWedding Rehearsal DinnersYouth Sports Team PartiesCall today to reserve!
Southern California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for consistent good food and friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff here are always helpful. Great lunch deal. Food is consistently good quality. Nice outside patio.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRIPPY013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

After a weekend of wedding events, my family and I wanted a low key dinner of pizza at a family friendly restaurant. Not being from Santa Barbara, my brother found Taffy's online and off we went. Upon arriving, you place your order at the counter and then take a seat, however since we had a two year in tow, my family didn't know what to order quite yet, so we took a seat and looked over the menu. While waiting the staff brought us a free order of home made bread sticks with two sauces, which were delicious and a great distraction for the little one. We proceeded to order the large veggie salad (which was super fresh, delicious and huge!) and three pizzas - the romano, the basil and tomato with feta and the thai. All the pizza was delicious and each of my family members had a favorite (mine was the thai - spicy, but amazing flavor!! while it might seem like an odd combination, it worked, so order it!). The restaurant also makes its own ranch dressing, which was perfect! We got a side of it after having it on our salad in order to dip the crusts of our pizzas in it. The restaurant came under new management in January of 2014, so any reviews before that you might want to disregard. Also the new owners are slowly updating the interior of the restaurant as well as having established new suppliers for produce in an effort to improve the restaurant and the quality of the food it puts out. Definitely check out Taffy's for a great pizza and super family friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LeaW404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we love the pizza and the bread sticks too- they make a good salad and it's a great place for kids/family to eat- casual but with beer/wine

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nic e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“Great pasta warm and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Walking distance fom hotel. Just 5 minutes. Love the lasagna and the spaghetti and meatballs

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpinteria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“blah”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

my parents love this place, but I feel like the pizza has no flavor and the crust looks like cardboard. not impressed at all by this place

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank erin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taffy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Taffy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing