We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Jeannine's Bakery

Jeannine's Bakery
Ranked #51 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Extremely comfortable, casual breakfast place. Delicious baked goods and a variety of entrees. My breakfast burrito was especially good. They also have things like lemon pancakes with blackberry sauce, eggs Benedict, etc. all in all very good. It's also well located just off State Street in the middle of the shopping area, which was fun to walk around in afterwards.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie3158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    72
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The sickest I've been in my life”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My family of six went here for a quick lunch while shopping state street during thanksgiving. We all got food poisoning and were sick for 24 hours. I have never been so sick in my life. A very big disappointment. Obviously poor health safety standards

Helpful?
Thank MTBungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoRico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average food with bad service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The place is beautiful in a great street but the food was average and poor service. They forgot our order and then came the order of our friends and ours after we talk with the girl came our food came without including some ingredients of our omelet and bread

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fournierSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute local spot”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Seemed like there was lots of locals there enjoying Sunday Brunch which I love people watching. The chorizo frittatta` amazing and the biquits are delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFoodieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Found Jeannine's on trip advisor. It was wonderful! Had lemon poppyseed pancakes with blackberry compote - best pancakes I've ever had. Husband had eggs Benedict - very fresh and delicious. Iced tea was very fresh. Staff was customer service oriented, hostess was excellent! A little pricey, but worth it. Sat outside on patio which would have been lovely minus the the woman at the neighboring table dropping f bombs. FILTER people!! Use it. Would return again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalLeigh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannine's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Jeannine's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing