We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Order, Pay, and then Eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jeannine's Bakery

Jeannine's Bakery
Ranked #52 of 528 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Order, Pay, and then Eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was just OK. The best item I can recall is the biscuit. It was also incredibly small.
The one issue I had was that there was no kids menu. As a result, we ended up having to buy full priced plates to get the choices our kids wanted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anchi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    70
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I always stop here for lunch after a visit to the art museum, which is just around the corner. Sandwiches are BIG and stuffed with lots of good things. Soup is always tasty and making you wish there were more. Staff members are very pleasant and as speedy as can be expected, given the often-crowded situations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is a busy place but worth the wait. We had a Sunday morning breakfast and it was lovely. Would definitely go back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank clgarb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I really love there food. They can be crowded, especially at the upper State St. location. There are 3 locations in the Santa Barbara area.

Helpful?
Thank sblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

we stop here every time we go to santa barbara. the food is to die for. i have tried everything on the menu and the coffee is great. they serve peet's coffee. the pastries look heavenly but so far have refrained from trying one, but anyone you tell about jeannine's rave about the pastries. the staff is friendly and the toliet is clean. don't miss it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sholmes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeannine's Bakery also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Jeannine's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing