We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All delicious. Go early, it gets crowded.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Your Choice Thai Restaurant

Your Choice Thai Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 526 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“All delicious. Go early, it gets crowded.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Small restaurant. Been there forever. Service excellent. Food always good. Feel sorry for the fishes in the tanks.

Helpful?
Thank L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lahaina, maui, hi.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“my wife's stamp of approval”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

we just ate here last week, my father wanted to try thai food and since my wife is thai he wanted to treat us.
We went at an odd hour around 4 pm so the restaruant was quiet,
we had red curry shrimp, sweet/sour pork (dad's choice) and rad na noodles (spelling not correct).....we enjoyed our meal and my wife said it was 'good' thai food........
we enjoyed chatting with our waitress (she was actually thai) and all in all it was a good experiance.
I leave the judgement of the food quality to my wife as she would know.......

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rick9cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I like Thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Have been there a few times. Not bad food, not great food.

Helpful?
Thank DCorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
323 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Definately NOT "My" Choice for Thai.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Very uninspired food. Service indifferent. No ambience. Won't be back; not recommended.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“consistantly great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for over 15 years and have always enjoyed the quality of the food and service. In Santa Barbara if you don't have the food and service there are so many other choices.
The owners are always there making sure your meal is just right.
The Tom yum soup with shrimp and the Panang curry with chicken are my favorites.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Choice Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Your Choice Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing