We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Smoothies!!”

Blenders In The Grass
Ranked #5 of 23 Dessert in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: At Blenders in the Grass, we strive to provide our customers with a quick, nutritious, and inexpensive alternative to the typical empty-calorie fast food meal. We invite you to come in and experience our friendly service and enjoy one of our delicious low-fat, high-energy smoothies, bowls or fresh juice!
Restaurant details
Description: At Blenders in the Grass, we strive to provide our customers with a quick, nutritious, and inexpensive alternative to the typical empty-calorie fast food meal. We invite you to come in and experience our friendly service and enjoy one of our delicious low-fat, high-energy smoothies, bowls or fresh juice!
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Super Smoothies!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best smoothies I have ever had! A Blue Pomogranite with total will give you the boost to get through a tough day without weighing you down. They're always innovating coming up with new drinks & fruits like the Pitaya!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAV_IN_SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    26
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious veggie juice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I asked for a combo of veggies that I wanted. The counter staff was very helpful and quickly juiced what I asked for. And the price was so low! A great spot on State St. for a healthy juice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Juice and Service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are so many choices here that the hardest part is ordering. I went with the "Acai Energy Blender" with a Spirulina "Super Supplement." The resulting drink tasted great and it kept me going through a whole day of walking around Santa Barbara. This is definitely a place to go if you love fresh juice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great blended smoothies.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wide selection of blended smoothies, with several options for additions with each, ie protein powder, etc. A delicious healthy treat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy and healthy”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Myriad of juice combos, you get to add supplements, like male and female blends, or energy boost, things like that. Good if you're feeling a little off. There are even coffee blenders, as well as cranberry and blueberry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PlanetValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blenders In The Grass also viewed

Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Blenders In The Grass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing