We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deli”
Review of Savoy Cafe & Deli

Savoy Cafe & Deli
Ranked #19 of 549 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Local Family run popular cafe' located in the heart of downtown SB. Serving Breakfast,Lunch, and Dinner. Free parking in front and rear. Local organic cuisine where everything is house made. Local organic coffee, wines, micro brews. Boasting SB's largest selection of tea. Over 60 items in hot and cold cases, including vegan, paleo, vegetarian, and GLUTEN FREE options abound. Award winning salad bar with 4 soups daily. House roasted meats, sandwhich bar. Dizzying array of beverages and juices. Outstanding Bakery with allergy conscious treats as well.Dog Friendly outdoor patio, with heaters and bike rack in front. Californian casual interiors with plants wood and fountains, Come as you are!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on our way up to wine country and saw this rated highly on trip advisor so we had lunch. A little confusing walking in, so many different counters and things going on. So we stood and waited a while to catch on. There was a salad bar, sandwhich bar and coffee/wine bar. Salad bar looked great with many natural foods but we went for the sandwhich bar. Had a great ham, cheese etc on some great bread. Bread is terrific there. Lots of things to choose to add to your sandwhich.
Lots of different drinks to choose from. Many we had not heard of. It was fun to look through. Then lots of different chips.
Staff was friendly but hurried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clinton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 311 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our party of four ate at 11:00 am today. Two had breakfast and two had lunch. We all had a different meal and we all loved our food. The staff was excellent when helping with our orders. The food had fresh ingredients and was creative. The atmosphere was charming. There were fresh flowers on every table, the cafe is bright and airy. We will have brunch on the patio tomorrow and will try that great looking salad bar. It was excellent value.

1  Thank Irwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Love that the #1 restaurant in SB is casual, reasonable and all about fresh ingredients. Service was super friendly and extra patient with all our questions. Turkey fritters are one of the best things I've ever eaten. Eggs Benedict were outstanding with the lightest, brightest sauce. Watercress salad also a standout.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TTBirdSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S S, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

LOVED your review! Great headliner too :-) So happy you enjoyed our family cafe! My favorite is the eggs Benedict as well! Thanks too, for noticing our great staff and fast service. We sure appreciate you taking the time to review us! Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a casual deli, completely

Average. Don't know how it's rated #1, The Palace Grill blows the doors off this place and it's #13. Don't know how that could be accurate. But anyway we had a sandwich and it was, average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ElleWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S S, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our family run cafe. We are beyond humbled and grateful for the outpouring of positive reviews from the Tripadvisor community! These reviews from worldwide have even given us the TA "reward of excellence" for having consistent 4 1/2 star ratings for over a year! We however, take each review to heart and try to constantly strive for perfection so we appreciate your review just the same! We certaintly hope you will try us again sometime! Thanks again, Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best salad bars that I have ever been, they have everything that you possibly need great a great healthy choice salad. I love this place, excellent food, service and atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S S, Owner at Savoy Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Excellent! So happy you enjoyed our Salad bar! we strive to have the local farms first picks in our familys cafe'. Thanks for taking the time to compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savoy Cafe & Deli also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Savoy Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing