We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$202
$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$351
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$208
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
405
30
22
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
30
22
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone housestonehouse restaurantoutdoor showerplow and angelthe cottagescreekside cottageroom serviceget away from it allgrounds are stunninglounge chairsfour seasonsprivate patiofitness centerromantic weekendthe pacific oceanturn down servicethe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've stayed at a great many 5 star wonderful hotels, but San Ysidro Ranch will always stay at the very top. The fresh cool breeze, the linens, the Pacific view from the front porch, the fresh fruit to pick from their backyard garden, the days of privacy with never seeing anyone, the flowers, the long hikes, the JFK story (he honeymooned with Jackie here), the amazing bed, the bath, ... you just want to seize each moment and memory and hold onto it forever. You can justify going way out of your way to come and stay here. Priceless luxury in every way...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank music-professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

It is so wonderful to read of your fond memories and kind sentiments for the Ranch! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a return visit soon.

The San Ysidro Ranch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and dog in March. From the moment we checked in until check out, it was a 5 star experience. We had a dog friendly room, one of the Lavender cottages. The cottages are freestanding and supremely private with a gate surrounding the cottage. The front deck and a lovely table and umbrella, and the side deck contained a hot tub, 2 lounge chairs and an outdoor shower. The interior is gorgeous and looks a bit like a European country house rather than a hotel. What sets this hotel from others in the area is the service (I'm looking at you, El Encanto). Not only was every request fulfilled promptly and with style, they had a special welcome for our dog, with a toy, homemade treats and a bed. I can't wait to return to this exquisite resort!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

It is such a pleasure to read of your recent stay at the Ranch! Our staff takes great pride in curating personalized experiences for each of our guests, both two and four-legged. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

The San Ysidro Ranch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have been to the ranch several times, as it holds a very special place in our hearts. Private, quiet, beautiful surroundings and such phenomenal staff. The food is exquisite at both restaurants - the chef knows how to handle and prepare a steak! WOW!

We will certainly return for the rest of our lives as this is truly a special place!

Room Tip: The Olive cottage was spectacular!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauxvoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

The San Ysidro Ranch is rich in history, a great portion of which has been shaped by our wonderful guests. We are fortunate to have your loyalty and look forward to providing warm memories for years to come.

The San Ysidro Ranch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful grounds and gardens. First rate service. Very private. Great hiking up nearby mountains. Dinner setting is magnificent. Great place for weekend of relaxation. Service is outstanding. We have been to many wonderful places but this is a very special hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hidden away in the lush foothills of Montecito, our team takes great pride in curating these wonderful grounds. It is such a pleasure to read of your recent stay at The Ranch, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing visit soon.

The San Ysidro Ranch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding, and from the moment we drove onto the property I knew this place was amazing. We each had our own cottage with sweet touches. There isn't one thing that the management hasn't thought of for your pleasure and needs. The bed was the most comfortable I had slept in! We also enjoyed sitting outside on our front porch looking at the stars! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank four2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

It is so wonderful to read of your recent stay at the Ranch! Our staff takes great pride in curating personalized experiences for each of our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

The San Ysidro Ranch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews