We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms”
Review of West Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Beach Inn
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a sort of motel style hotel which seems to be the local style. It's a good location right on the beach, and about a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Santa Barbara. Rooms are a good size and clean. Free wi-fi and plenty of parking. Buffet style breakfast whiich is fine. No bar or option to dine in the evenings, which is unusual if you're from Europe, but standard for the area. Small pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    219
    53
    10
    13
See reviews for
114
262
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

By the beach - close to the pier - good quality rooms - on-site free parking - wifi - good continental breakfast - excellent cheese & wine early evening. What more could anyone want? Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidswebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel service we had on our trip to SoCal. Front desk was very helpful and informative. Free breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese, wi-fi, cable, heated pool, parking -- all very good and included in the price. Location was excellent. Only complaint is that the rooms were a little "tired", but they were still comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shackelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Found the West Beach Inn on TripAdvisor and it is a true gem! We were in an upstairs single Queen room (#211) and had a peek of the ocean and the SB pier..great view...lovely garden view also. The staff is friendly and efficient. Love the continental breakfast and evening cheese and wine reception. There is a great pool and hot tub and the beach is just across the street. The rooms are clean and recently remodeled. I love having a window in the bathroom and plush robes!

Room Tip: Rooms 210 thru 214 have peeks at the ocean and not the price tag! We were in 211..perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desertbound_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Third Time to stay at the WBI ,Two nights at the west beach inn great choice, the rooms are sharply decorated the grounds are manucured the staff was courteous, the location centraly located on the beach and is easy walking distance to stearns wharf and the marina restaurants could not be happerier with the place and would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our first review was a year ago and we said we'd be back. This year we had the opportunity to come back and we did -- didn't have to think twice about it. This is the kind of place that fits right in with the beach. It has a very relaxing and unpretentious atmosphere. You can sit on your balcony, the courtyard, or at the pool and take it all in. It is a small place so everything you need is close by -- nice and cozy. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed and clean. Morning breakfast and evening wine and cheese are nice touches. And as an added bonus, we got a discount as returning guests (booked in advance). This is our choice for a Santa Barbara stay.

Room Tip: Normally we get balcony rooms for the view. This time we needed a wheelchair accessible room so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDG_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here in September 2012. Had the best deal in Santa Barbara (after 3 hours calling in x no of places and visitor centre!! ) 4 nights for the price of 3 ($260x3) in a superb room with balcony looking out across the road to the beach/marina/Stearns Wharf. Cheese and wine between 5 and 7 was a bonus, the breakfast great, staff wonderful! for a 4 day chill out perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#22 of 52 in Santa Barbara
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Inn

Property: West Beach Inn
Address: 306 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Beach Inn is nestled in between the beautiful Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor and historic Stearn’s Wharf along Cabrillo Boulevard. The hotel is centrally located, only a few blocks from downtown Santa Barbara and steps away from the many beaches, restaurants and shopping areas. Complimentary wine and cheese and a deluxe continental breakfast are offered daily in our sunny lobby alongside the heated pool and large luxurious spa. Guest laundry facilities and Complimentary parking are available to all guests. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include in-room safes, refrigerators, high quality bathrobes, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, cable TV including HBO, desks and telephones equipped with voicemail and automated wake-up call services. Complementary High-Speed Internet is available property-wide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
West Beach Motel
West Beach Inn Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing