We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Beach Inn, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marina Beach Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ala Mar Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
225
240
56
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
240
56
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseacross the streetcontinental breakfastfree parkinggreat locationstate streetpool and hot tubmaster suiteharbor view roomevery eveningbagelsstay there againcrackersgarden patiothird floorwithin walking distanceturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 546 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is directly across street from beach as all hotels are in Santa Barbara. There are several restaurants within walking distances or you can drive about 2 miles into the city where there are lots of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast served was average, not alot of choices. The wine and cheese served in the evening, lots of cheese choices. They had one red and one white wine to choose from and also had lemonade which was very good. I didn't have lots of interact with the staff but from what I did they were polite. The only complaint I would have is that the air conditioner is in the window and they have a table set directly in front of it and there is no where to move it to, this caused the room to not cool off as much as we would have liked. Santa Barbara is a beautiful city and if I were going to every move from the midwest, it would be my first pick. Try the Mexican restaurant about two blocks away it was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hey..Santa Barbara is an expensive place to stay..duh! So for the comparative "bang for your buck" this place is great. GM, Teresa was excellent! Location, location, location..just across the street to the beach or Brophy's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed over for just one night on our annual mother-daughter trip up to the mid-coast area. We arrived early and found out our room would not be ready until 2pm, but with a nice pool are and the beach right across the street it was a very enjoyable short wait. The desk clerk suggested Brophy's for dinner. Breakfast was nice, 2 different flavors of yogurt, 3 juices, regular and decaf coffee, nice selection of fruits, hot and cold cereal, muffins and bagels. The staff were nice and friendly and made helpful suggestions. Can't really comment on the cost as this was my freebie for booking 10 nights on hotels.com so I didn't pay a dime to stay here. I like to jog on vacation and this was the perfect location for that activity, I got in 3 easy miles right across the street, the morning weather was perfect and the afternoons were warm and sunny. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redpatch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After driving from Los Angeles on the "wrong side of the road" ( We are Australians!), with no where to stay and being the eve of July 4th, we (2 couples) took the first place that we could get choosing the West Beach Inn on the beach. the deciding point was the offer of Wine and Cheese around the pool in the evenings.. A welcoming touch as we had not eaten lunch!!The rooms around the well landscaped garden were not big but clean and inviting. breakfast was quite substantial... Much better than most continental breakfasts ...included ,making a beach front accommodation quite good value particularly for the area . the staff were excellent. parking was on site. A really good very clean pool is available with plenty of deck chairs to relax. We would have stayed longer if our schedule had allowed as Santa Barbara is such a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We chose an upstairs balcony room... A lift is available. Possibly a room downstairs on the garden may be better.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deanbO1363QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved this inn. Not the most modern, but the rooms are large and clean. The beds are comfortable. We enjoyed the wine and cheese hour as well as the continental breakfast. The inn was right on the bay, and walking to the pier was easy. The grounds are well landscaped and well kept. We'll go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews