We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mason Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$288
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$229
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$282
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$309
$297
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$227
$164
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
129
208
60
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
208
60
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststate streetquiet locationpool and hot tubwithin walking distanceonly stayed one nightplace to stayfree parkingminute walk to the beachmini fridgetwo blocksroom was spaciousfront desk staffreception areafirst flooryogurtwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 427 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our room was clean and spacious. It was nothing fancy, just a simple room with a comfortable bed. The hotel was just a short walk to the beach, pier and the very beginning of State Street. The staff were all very helpful and kind. I grabbed some delicious free oranges in the lobby when we first arrived. I was starving and it was just what I needed. (Sometimes it's the little things you remember.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyberbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We only stayed one night on our drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles. The hotel looks very nice on the outside, but needs some updates on the inside. The room was clean and simple but in need of some upgrades. The front desk staff was helpful and nice. Location is great, walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Stefi863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I really liked the location on a quiet side street but still very close to the beach & to downtown.Besides being very quiet @ night the grounds of the inn were nicely landscaped.Our room was spacious & very clean.The mattress on the bed was a good one but a little too hard for me. I enjoyed the whirlpool which was opened until 10 pm & I met a very friendly couple while @ the whirlpool.The staff was friendly & extremely helpful especially on restaurant suggestions.Free breakfast in the morning which could have had more fruit.The wifi @ the inn was not good & I finally gave up on trying to get a connection.On the whole this is a lovely little inn to stay with excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiannMorroBay_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived late into Santa Barbara and went to the Visitor's Centre. They recommended the Mason Beach Inn and phoned to see if there were any rooms available. We were able to book 2 nights which is what we wanted. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was reasonable but could have offered a little more variety. The staff were helpful with places to go for dinner and other places of interest for two travelling Australians. One of the disappointments was that
the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned and during our stay the bins in our room weren't emptied. We find this a quiet location which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeronga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First off, we will 100% be coming back and staying at Mason Beach Inn, it fit our needs perfectly and the low price allowed us to indulge in great meals on State Street.

We had a room above the pool, which was nice but at times a little loud. Especially in the mornings when the staff was hauling around garbage cans & such. So just a warning, if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the pool.

Overall, the hotel served all of our needs. It's not an extravagant 5 star property, but the neither is the price. The location is walking distance to not only an amazing beach, but to downtown with a ton of great restaurants. We parked our car on the first night we arrived and never got back into until we left 3 days later.

There are many similar beach cottage type hotels around the property, I would imagine that Mason Beach Inn was the least expensive, but overall an excellent value with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews