We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just off the main street”
Review of Mason Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mason Beach Inn
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very pleased with our stay; we went for a Saturday wedding that was on the beach and wanted a hotel close to beach without overpaying for the beachfront views! The hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room was spacious and well equipped; had fridge and microwave. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the boardwalk and in a residential neighborhood. While the neighborhood is mostly quiet and the hotel has a sign reminding guests to respect the neighbors, hotel guests could be heard partying/coming in late Saturday night. The continental breakfast was decent and we enjoyed sitting on the patio in the sun for breakfast. We were also able to book with AAA rate; while still not inexpensive, it made Santa Barbara a little more affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salterella26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 410 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this motel for Saturday and Sunday. We found the room to be spacious and well equipped, although we would have liked a refrigerator. The motel staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The motel is located within walking distance from the beach and State Street. The continental breakfast was sufficient, but the seating space is limited. All-in-all the Mason Beach Inn is a good value and we would definitely stay again when we are in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This little Hotel is nestled off state street not to far away from the wharf.Its only about a ten minute walk up to the main drag on state St...The people at the hotel where very helpful and let us check in early.The spa and pool were nice and the Hotel was as much as some Motels that came with nothing.The Continental breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idlehands26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a great find for a room. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Room was quiet and quite comfortable. Continental breakfast left a little to be desired. I tried one of the cookies to go with the coffee and it was stale. Location was about two blocks from the marina of Santa Barbara's downtown area.

Room Tip: They're all about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel in the morning for that nights stay. Great value for money & a short walk to all the bars & restaurants.

Pool was great and really nice jacuzzi which was welcomed following a long drive from Carmel.

Room was very spacious with two double beds.

Free parking!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauradmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was good although there's not too many space for guests (only three tables). room was confortable but one can hear people walking on the upper floor as well as on the hallway. Still, I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjory_Freire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for SB Triathlon the last weekend in August 2013. Clean rooms. Nice setup. Nice pool. (Jacuzzi needs cleaning). Great location. Excellent staff. Joe at front desk was particularly awesome!!! Thanks Mason Beach Inn!

Room Tip: stay in the front on the ground floor- the wi fi works better there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drglom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0 mi away
Franciscan Inn & Suites
Franciscan Inn & Suites
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
816 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#31 of 52 in Santa Barbara
904 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mason Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mason Beach Inn

Address: 324 W Mason St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $149 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mason Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mason Beach Inn is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the shops and restaurants on beautiful State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away.45 Well-appointed guest rooms, suites all non-smoking Year round heated swimming pool and SpaDeluxe continental breakfast Winter monthly and weekly rates available Complimentary wireless Internet service Front Desk Available 24 hrsMultilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mason Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mason Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Mason Beach Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing