We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$278
$261
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
$449
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$217
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$431
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$379
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
$645
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
723
478
120
50
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
478
120
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetstate streetgreat locationan ocean view roomlarge balconystearn's wharfocean frontseparate showerbottle of champagnenice pool areashops and restaurantsper nightbeautiful roomstayed longerupon checkstayed here for one nightroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Our second time staying here. Both times were excellent. Room was quiet and very clean. Dana and Mackenzie at front desk were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jpwinter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I booked this place because I wanted a view of the ocean. We bought tickets to a concert in Santa Barbara (Bowl) so we decided to stay in this city for a couple of nights. This is not a chain hotel, but a lovely boutique hotel. We had one of the best rooms in my opinion. It had two balconies and you could see the ocean across the street. The room was spacious and very clean. We were able to walk to many attractions (including back to the hotel from the Bowl). We had breakfast in their restaurant also and it was good. This is one of the best hotels in which I have stayed. If we are in the area again, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean. You won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Very lovely place, beautiful location very central, in front of the beach and on the side of the main road where everything happens. Very nice staff. Very cosy ocean view room.
I loved this place and would definitely recommend it

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Ghia80Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We were completely charmed by the view at Harbor View Inn - the location is spot on, right on Cabrillo overlooking the Wharf. Then after that, we come to find that the service as well as the food at the hotel is absolutely wonderful. THEN my husband and I had a massage and a facial at the spa and it is a must, you must try it. We felt rejuvenated.

We had no idea what to expect at Harbor View Inn as we had never been to Santa Barbara before and now we just can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Rooms 205, 207, 305, 307 overlook the ocean. We will ask for one of those
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danatex15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Arrived at this low level hotel in Santa Barbara during the late afternoon having driven along the coast road from Los Angeles. It is situated on the coastal road near to the pier. It’s a great location with good facilities. Made to feel welcome upon arrival and met by the valet parking team. Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed when we were there. The room was comfortable and of a reasonable size. Was very clean and overlooked the pool area with views towards the harbour (I suppose theres a clue in the name!). A two minute walk to the main street and a number of restaurants and bars. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All seem well placed and with reasonable view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews