We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect from reservation to checkout”
Review of Harbor View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor View Inn
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I have chosen this hotel for our weekend getaways for the past couple of years. We will continue in the future. We prefer the ocean view rooms which have a spectacular view of the pier, beach and harbor. We make the reservations well in advance, this year with Haley, whose personality alone would make you want to stay there. When we finally arrived, Haley was at the front desk cheerily welcoming us. The whole staff was fun, warm and helpful. While walking around we saw several different hotels but wouldn't change for a discount. Thank you Haley and staff. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Harbor View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

After 3 full weeks and over 4000 Miles on the road, we chose Santa Barbara for a few days of relaxation time by the pool. Santa Barbara is beautiful and the Harbor View Inn was a perfect place to stay.

Hotel was excellent, very friendly staff, excellent room service (garlic chicken pasta dish was superb) and small but very well equipped spa, meant we had the perfect end to a superb holiday.

Hotel is on the beach front and is a lovely short walk to the pier and the harbour. Make sure you have a ride on "little toot" the harbour taxi... :-)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at The Harbor View Inn for our anniversary weekend and it was amazing! The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Our room was GORGEOUS and the location cannot be matched. Sooo many amenities, not the least a beautiful pool area with an outdoor eatery/bar with yummy food and delicious drinks. We were able to walk around the beautiful beach area and never had to use our car. Restaurants, shops and local attractions all within walking distance makes this hotel a MUST. We will definitely go back...I can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danamarquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Post Card view! Best describes the view from the front lobby!! First time to Santa Barbara celebrating our 11th yr wedding anniversary(06/2013) .hotel staff was very professional, the room was very beautiful and clean..the view from our room however was to the parking lot, which we really didn't care because we were out on the beach or around town. ..but our over all stay was great! Would we ever go back???...Heck yes!!..

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank piercerosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here many times and the most one, yesterday, was just as marvelous as the others. The property is well maintained, beautiful grounds and competent people. I have to say though that it is VERY expensive. They used to at least not charge for parking, now it's an additional $10.00 above the VERY expensive nightly charge.

Room Tip: If you are going to spend the money get an ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel and it's facilities were very clean. I have two small kids and I loved the cleanliness and service. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good experience at Santa Barbara!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Right across from the beach on Cabrillo and State, and walking distance to the pier and restaurant's We had a great view of the ocean from our room, which was decorated nicely in a beach theme. Room had a separate shower from the tub, which is great when you use the beach. .

Room Tip: Ask for room 219, 223, 225 these face the ocean......
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondbargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor View Inn

Address: 28 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $279 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbor View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Barbara's premier 4-Diamond boutique oceanfront hotel. Centrally located to the beach, downtown shops, restaurants, museums and attractions. Enjoy all of our wonderful amenities which include heated pool and jacuzzi, Full service Spa,room service, gift shop, fitness center, coffee bar and restaurant, Eladio's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harbor View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor View Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Santa Barbara
Harbor View Inn Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing