We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“santa barbara doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
santa barbara, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“santa barbara doubletree”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

hotel in great location, had a mountain view room, excellent size of room, comfortable bed, was a bit noisy with the balcony door open, in parking lot cars drove over something that was very noisy. Other than that it was a great experience. Spa was great too. Had the lavender bliss. Excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Illona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    990
    642
    305
    139
See reviews for
1,031
1,084
91
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite and it was so spacious! Awesome, huge bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. Great pool/jacuzzi. Overcast during our stay so did not enjoy the ocean, but it is right there!! We went for a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl, which we also highly reccommend :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marykay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I enjoyed reading your very positive review. The information you provided will be extremely helpful to anyone considering visting our resort. We thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Yes, I was recently at your hotel. I had two rooms on the ocean. I was a bit dismayed at the rather weathered bathrooms, the caulking was shrunken and unclean, the toilet ran constantly, the bar that keeps the door locked hit my sister, (my guest) and almost hurt her. The ice machine near our rooms was broken. On a brighter note, the spa facials and massages were very good. The jacuzzi and pool were also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first time to Santa Barbara. The Fess Parker resort made it a perfect visit for us. Hotel staff was pleasant and attentive. We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you for making it so memorable for us! ***Great place if you are looking to get spoiled!! ****WIFI not included, breakfast not included....all offered, but at resort premiums.

Room Tip: WIFI not included, breakfast not included....all at resort premiums. Great place if you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a hotel in great need of a remodel. I had booked this hotel for a special occasion, assuming that as it was rated 4 star (and the pictures looked great !) that it would be more than acceptable. I was badly embarrassed by my choice, and felt like I had taken my partner to a cheap motel........ The hotel is rated as 4 star but the appearance and cleanliness (or lack of) brought it to a low 3 in my view. The doors to our building were propped open with old rags, there was a shattered glass door leading to the outside garden. All wooden surfaces had worn, frayed edges. Our room smelled horribly of mildew and cleaning supplies. (We immediately opened the slider and ran the AC full force so that we could stay in the room, but the mildew persisted.) The bathroom......hair in the shower and "slop marks" on the base of the tub from mopping, I imagine. The bed was comfortable, and the location excellent. It was just really run down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dockhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We covet our once a year 2 night/3 day stay in a beach city not far from home. We hit the bullseye at Fess Parker's Doubletree Resort in Santa Barbara. The location suited our desires perfectly for biking/walking to Stearn's Wharf, bike path to Shoreline Park, and the magnificent State St. I made our reservations directly through the resort and asked for package deals that included a king room with a "full ocean view." Upon entering the room, we gasped in delight. The ocean was in full view separated by lush green lawns and landscaping. It was picturesque beyond description. Also included were 2 buffet breakfasts x 2 days. Our breakfast and service was excellent. The omelettes were made to order perfection. We loved the open airy view through the pavilion area facing the ocean. We converted the complimentary wine tasting to this resort rather than shuttle to the Fess Parker resort in Los Olivos. Los Olivios is a 40 minute drive from the SB location. We enjoyed 3 white/3 red wines in the hotel bar. One complaint which is common at most hotels - in room coffee. The tiny coffee maker and 2 coffee pods were not sufficient and cumbersome to make. We ordered many more pods but out of frustration opted for the Starbucks downstairs in the lobby that closes at 2pm. We brought our own bikes and were told that the resort has "secure" storage that was actually a small bike rack outside at the main entrance. In spite of that, we will definitely return - the sooner, the better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
What a pleasure it was to read this review and to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for selecting us for your stay. We hope you have the chance to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff was very polite and accomodating. We had a spacious ocean view room with an expansive balcony and a wonderful view of the beach which was across the street.The breakfast buffet was delicious. Great central location. Walking distance to Stearn's Wharf. A shuttle stops in front of the hotel every 15 minutes to State Street which has great shopping and restaurants. The only reason I don't give our experience two thumbs up is because of noisy and unruly occupants staying two rooms down from us that were disuptive, but the hotel staff/security did take care of the situation immediately. Would highly recommend for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Informed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort

Property: The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Address: 633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort is steps from the beach and convenient to Santa Barbara's waterfront and downtown. Oversized rooms all feature balconies or patios; families and pets are warmly welcomed. Amenities include a year round heated Olympic sized pool, Spa, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, bike rentals, putting green, shuffle board, weekend wine tasting, 2 restaurants, ocean-view bar and 24 acres of grounds. Complimentary airport/Amtrak shuttle service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Doubletree Hotel Santa Barbara
Doubletree Santa Barbara
Doubletree Fess Parkers
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing