We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
West Beach Inn, a Coast Hotel(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$351
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Presidio Motel(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simpson House Inn(Santa Barbara)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Beach Motel(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,509)
Filter reviews
3,509 results
Traveler rating
1,242
1,065
689
349
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
1,065
689
349
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetocean viewdouble treebreakfast buffetwarm cookiestennis courtsstate streetnice propertybeautiful groundsmain buildingrooms are largenice poolwine tastingroad tripconferencepatiopier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,984 - 2,989 of 3,509 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I've just read several reviews for this hotel and find it hard to believe that everyone finds this overpriced aging resort across the road from a very smelly 'beach' so fantastic! I wonder if the other reviewers have stayed in high quality accommodation before because I would definitely not classify this Hotel as high quality.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Very nice staff. Even the housekeeping were very helpful to assist me with finding my room. I loved the proximty to the beach and to the local shops.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffenweech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel was recommended to me by my cousin, who said that if I were to treat myself to one thing on my vacation, it should be a trip to Santa Barbara with a stay at this hotel. My husband and I were impressed with the recommendation and we called the hotel for a reservation.

We had only intended on staying one night and were so taken with the beauty of Santa Barbara and the serenity of the resort that we had to stay longer. I know there's other hotels and resorts in town but they'd be hard pressed to measure up to this hotel.

They did have one negative on our last night there, however. We were tired and just wanted to order a salad to go up to our room. I asked the bartender to order a salad for us to go. He suggested that we should simply order room service instead. I asked if it would be the same price and he assured me it would. Well, of course, it wasn't. Room service is always more expensive and I should have known that but in retrospect, it was obvious that the bartender simply didn't want to be bothered. However, what I can say from observing every other employee at that resort is that this seems to be one bad apple rather than a common occurence so I'll chalk it up as that.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimaB3954PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Had a great time. Hotel is really nice . Enjoyed the ocean views, rooms very clean. But Tarah (from Dallas) and Aurelico really made our experiance the best. Thanks guys for going that extra mile for us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynmonroe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure to enjoy two delightful nights at the Doubletree including a wonderful dinner at Rodney's Steak House. The room was spacious and clean and I especially loved the shower with multiple heads! Being right across the street from the beach lulled us to sleep with the steady sound of the ocean waves breaking on the shore and then to wake up in the morning when all was so peaceful and serene, just lovely! Conveniently located just minutes from downtown it made it easy to get around. All in all a delightful getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dla1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews