We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Santa Barbara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$202
$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$357
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$208
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
108
214
164
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
214
164
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpackaged pastriesjuice boxesgreat locationsingle storygranola barsshower stallcoffee and juiceseparate bedroomstate streetwould stay againwater pressurecontinental breakfastfront officewalking distanceone night staystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 544 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I enjoyed my one night stay here on 15 October. I note the comment of the other reviewer that it was noisy but put that down to the loud family that stood outside for ages talking incessantly and going in and out of their unit. I don't think that is typical and I don't think it is the fault of thin dooors - just bad timing!

It's in a good location, a few blocks away from the sea and State Street. May not look fantastic from outside but perfectly functional. I felt quite safe in the area at night. The room was more than adequate, clean and had all the facilities I needed, including free wi-fi. I don't expect motels to provide a good breakfast so usually go somewhere else to eat.

The owners were perfectly friendly, and check in and out were both completed efficiently.

No bad marks from me, so I'd go back - just hope the chattering family won't be there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very clean for an old building but they need to solve the parking problem. A little more choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here because it is close to the Amtrak station, the beach and great dining options. Also am familiar with Days Inn. The room was clean and more than adequate for one person. However the doors seem to be thin because I could easily hear conversations outside. Other guests seemed to be slamming their doors. Breakfast was not much better than a cup of coffee. The cheap pastries were inadequate. The lobby is too small for more than two people trying to serve themselves. Bagels and fresh fruit would be a much better choice. On day two I walked a couple blocks to a service station and ended up with a much more satisfying breakfast. Did not notice the unsavory people hanging out like other reviewers mentioned. Over all this is a good place to spend a night or two if you're not looking for luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murielbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews