We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to Amtrak and the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good location close to Amtrak and the beach.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here because it is close to the Amtrak station, the beach and great dining options. Also am familiar with Days Inn. The room was clean and more than adequate for one person. However the doors seem to be thin because I could easily hear conversations outside. Other guests seemed to be slamming their doors. Breakfast was not much better than a cup of coffee. The cheap pastries were inadequate. The lobby is too small for more than two people trying to serve themselves. Bagels and fresh fruit would be a much better choice. On day two I walked a couple blocks to a service station and ended up with a much more satisfying breakfast. Did not notice the unsavory people hanging out like other reviewers mentioned. Over all this is a good place to spend a night or two if you're not looking for luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murielbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    203
    158
    40
    16
See reviews for
145
209
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel was adequate for our stay. We could walk to most locations, it had free wifi and staff were helpful with information on the area and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast offered was tea/coffee and pastries only. This is adequate for a 1 night stay, but we were craving something fresher and healthy, like cereal and fruit. An update to the beds would also be recommended. Our 2 double beds in room 111 were very uncomfortable. Decent mattress toppers at least.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This stay was fantastic - good location, room was much larger than we expected for the price. WiFi was free which is a rarity these days. And we had a small breakfast included too. The manager was also very helpful in assisting us in finding places to go. All in all, amazing value for money and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was cheap, a short walk away from the beach and Stearns Wharf, and had free easy parking.That's what I booked based on, and it definitely served its purpose. The staff was very nice, the rooms were basic chain hotel rooms but very clean. Had an AC unit which is very necessary and nice to prevent stuffiness inside. They have a free breakfast in the small front desk office with coffee, little juice boxes, and wrapped muffins/pastries. We loved this because we could grab a couple of juices and some muffins and go out with them to walk the beach and city. No complaints and the room was definitely nice enough to spend some time in when not out and about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here during a trip to Santa Barbara. The price was reasonable, the location was OK (close to the beach but a bit far from downtown and the walk was through an area that was not particularly nice). The Jacuzzi was a plus. The rooms and the service were totally fine. All in all, a decent value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.0 mi away
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
#38 of 52 in Santa Barbara
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#23 of 52 in Santa Barbara
959 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#29 of 52 in Santa Barbara
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Beach Inn
West Beach Inn
#22 of 52 in Santa Barbara
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castillo Inn at the Beach
Castillo Inn at the Beach
#9 of 52 in Santa Barbara
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Barbara

Property: Days Inn Santa Barbara
Address: 116 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Barbara 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Day Inn Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing