We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Santa Barbara
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$309
$297
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
$394
$288
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$229
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$282
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
$208
$164
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
108
214
164
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
214
164
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpackaged pastriesjuice boxesgreat locationsingle storygranola barsshower stallcoffee and juiceseparate bedroomstate streetwould stay againwater pressurecontinental breakfastfront officewalking distanceone night staystayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 544 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room. We stayed there on Father's Day after deciding to stay in town on our way home from LAX. We'll definitely stay here again whenever we go back to Santa Barbara. I loved that we were able to walk downtown to the different restaurants from our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry K, General Manager at Days Inn Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to see you next time you are in Santa Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The positives- Three minutes to the beach, clean updated room, refrigerator, hot tub, very reaasonable price for the location
The negatives- The room was pretty small, the parking lot was tight, no swimming pool, marginal breafast (cellophane wrapped pastry, juice, granola bars).

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground floor. I would recommend a room away from the hot tub as there was some noise in the evening in that area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khub79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent here 2 nights, rooms were clean, beds actually very comfortable. At the price a good choice, we needed a classic park-in-front-of-room motel. Wifi is free, but relatively slow. The host gave us two keys for different rooms to chose from, we selected 107, it had 2 queen beds in two rooms. The smaller one suffered from bad wifi connection, otherwise a great choice. Good location 2 minutes from beach and 12 min walking from shopping and dining.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our stay at the Days In was a nice change from the normal cookie cutter places. the beds were comfortable, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. They have a nice continental breakfast. It is close to the beach and state st. so the ones of us who walk get a nice treat. I will stay here again in the fall

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 923JimM923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews