We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good price for what you get.. No frills and was perfect for us budget friendly travellers. Breakfast was good enough especially if you are in a rush in the morning as everything is wrapped up and ready to go. Pier is right around the corner and great pizza joint ( old lighthouse)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Krista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for one night. It was near the pier, and we wanted to do a little fishing on our trip. Location was great! The room was a little musty but generally clean. The shower was so small, almost like showering in a RV. I'm 5'8 and my husband is 6'6". The shower head hit me at chest level. It's a good thing I didn't need to wash my hair. I'm not sure I would have been able to in such a small space.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLaMont9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

got here after an over night greyhound from san francisco at 6am and reception opened at 7am which was a bit annoying. We were allowed to leave our bags in the small reception area till we could check in.

It has the basics, comfy bed, clean bathroom, fridge and tv. There is a tiny pool but wasn't used.

It's a small place as all the rooms were on the ground floor surrounding the carpark. it is very close to the beach and very close to the pier as well. Its about 30min walk to the main road where all the shops and restaurants are but there is a little shuttle that operates on the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good location and a decent price considering the cost of other places in the area. Clean, neat and tidy place and about 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Jacuzzi was nice but no pool unfortunately. Fridge, tv and coffee making facilities. Had to bring breakfast back to room which was not nice. Overall, a decent place for a stopover but not an extended period.

Room Tip: I would say that all rooms appear to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were very impressed with this motel, particularly for the location. It is within walking distance of the beach and the main shopping & restaurant areas. We did not need to use the car for our two day stay in Santa Barbara. It is clean and the gentleman at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. Free wi-fi and parking is an added bonus. Complimentary continental breakfast is also provided.
I would highly recommend this motel as an affordable and satisfactory place to stay in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmarose150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This motel is too expensive for what you get in return
the only nice thing is that you are very close to the beach.
the rooms are clean and there is not a pool.
the breakfast is less simpel , and you can get it at the frontdesk.
the beds are small .

Room Tip: there are cheaper motels but you have to make a reservation ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronloris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.2 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#44 of 52 in Santa Barbara
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,009 reviews
0 mi away
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#38 of 52 in Santa Barbara
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabrillo Inn at the Beach
Cabrillo Inn at the Beach
#43 of 52 in Santa Barbara
359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Presidio Motel
Presidio Motel
#31 of 52 in Santa Barbara
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 116 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $83 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Barbara 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Day Inn Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing