We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, super friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We had a great stay at the Days Inn! We booked one night and then our car broke down and we had to stay for 4 nights. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Carlos gave me a special rate due to our catastrophe with the car. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and the pool was lovely. It is very conveniently located on State Street close to entertainment and restaurants. I would stay there again in a heartbeat because the staff was so great. I'd like to thank Carlos again for being so nice, it made a bad situation a much better one.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are a bit more quiet
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sky1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 521 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

We booked with Prado inn and then found out that its now a Days inn hotel without even being informed before arriving there.The employees were finding it difficult to smile or be nice with the clients that were arriving.The breakfast was a disaster just a muffin & coffee.The room had a bad smell.In the middle of night, we heard a lot of noise just outside our room, it seems that there were people talking or shouting.When we managed to sleep, we had to wake up again because other customers arrived during the night and the hotel gave them the room on top.The pool was the only things which was ok in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelandenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Not a single smile greeted us at check-in, during the day, or check-out. Other than the shower not draining properly, the room and stay was fine. Close to the beach and State Street.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tregener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Actually in the process of converting from Prado Inn to Days Inn. It's a very basic hotel favored by college kids, painters etc. Breakfast consists of muffin and coffee/tea/ hot chocolate. There is a Denny's down the block. It's a long walk to downtown State Street where the shops are. The room is nothing to write home about but it has the basics, hair dryer/ frig. Roomy with 2 chairs/table. We tried to check out at 5:30 a.m. but no one was at the front desk. We decided to call the front desk phone via our cell and sure enough woke someone up in the back room who raced out front to answer.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can get a bit noisy
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This Days Inn is in a good location and I felt safe and comfortable there as a single female traveler. The breakfast bar was pretty pitiful and of course, the coffee is always tastes flavored water in most of these places. But, the staff was ok, it was clean, well located and I felt safe. It was quiet, too.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjlsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

When I pulled in the parking lot I knew it was going to be horrible, an it did not get any better when I talked to the manager. He was not rude but certainly not helpful or appreciative of us staying in his hugely over priced motel. The room was clean but very small, bathroom also was very small. The only good thing about this place was the location.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott_paulsen145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Wow , I have never experience such rude service at a Hotel in Santa Barbara. The people at the reception are very inpolite. Would not recommend.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.0 mi away
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
973 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Beach Inn
West Beach Inn
#21 of 52 in Santa Barbara
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 116 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: $154 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Barbara 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Day Inn Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing