We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveler rating
872
813
370
144
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
872
813
370
144
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drew wakefield duck pond continental breakfast hard boiled eggs bagels pool area minute drive front desk staff beautiful grounds hot tub across the street cookies state street ducks ucsb freeway ihop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,974 - 1,979 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We are doing a grand trip of the USA and Mexico, and we happened to book the Ramada Hotel in Santa Barbara through an on-line guide. By accident we found a great hotel and the most helpful staff of the whole trip so far, needless to say we stayed another night, and paid more for it, and were very pleased to do so. If you are in the area and need a clean honest good nights sleep try this one, and book direct the rate is dam near on the button. And if you need any help or advice talk with Penny or Jake, they helped us a lot.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEngish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This is the 2nd year our team has stayed at the Ramada Ltd to attend a girls lacrosse tournament. The location to UCSB is ideal, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the price is right. The included breakfast is also a big plus when travelling with a group. However what really makes this hotel stand out is the outstanding service the staff provides. They are very attentive to all your needs beginning with the reservation all the way through checkout. We will be back again next year for sure!

Date of stay: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dppnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

When we visted the Hotel rooms had recently been refurbrished. We found the hotel comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel is well located for Santa Barbara, next to the freeway, and surprisingly quiet.

The Hotel pool was good for children, and at the time we visited not too crowded. The rates were very good value, and there was plenty of parking.

I would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Room was upgraded on arrival by friendly staff.
Good clean room, free wifi a bonus, and the included breakfast was plentiful.
You'll need your own transport if you want to get Downtown easily, which is worth doing, 'cause Santa Barbara is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berrnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

There is something about the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, the friendly front desk, and the great value that makes me want to write a great review. The room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast and coffee the next morning were great. I woke up feeling refreshed after spending 12 hours in the car.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2010

Dear TravelingGypsy1,

Thank you very much for your kind words concerning our beautiful hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere, friendly front desk staff, and found great value at the Santa Barbara Ramada Limited.

Our exceptional cleaning staff works extremely hard at making sure that every room is always clean and immaculate for all of our guests to enjoy. We hear all the time that our guests enjoy the comfort of our new Sealy Posturepedic beds. Our Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast is a real hit with our guests when they see all of the fresh pastries, butter croissants, coffee cakes, and made to order waffles. It also saves people time and money when they can just walk by the award winning freshwater lagoon and into our breakfast room and have a great free breakfast.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home and will come and visit us sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews