We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for Santa Barbara. This was my third stay in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    720
    321
    129
    71
See reviews for
781
523
130
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is half way between the airport and Santa Barbara and is located right off the highway. It has a nice pool and pond area in the center. It is a little dated, but staff were helpful and it was clean. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dragonlady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Dragonlady11,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Value and Location, we definitely have a very central location while being just minutes away from everything that Santa Barbara or Goleta has to offer. Giving us 5 Stars for Value goes along with us being known as the Best Value Hotel in the area. Often times we can save our guests hundreds of dollars by choosing to stay with us over a hotel on the beach or downtown Santa Barbara.

We look forward to your return in the future where will still be offering our VIP Service. Thank you for recommending us to the entire traveling world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel was good value and I expect that I book there again when I return to Santa Barbara. Rooms are a reasonable size and clean although looking a bit tired. Breakfast is OK but nothing more. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Broadband was good. It is a long way from downtown Santa Barbara but easy to get to from the 101 or you can get a bus from the stop right outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSAGoldStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear BSA Goldstar,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Value, we are known as the Best Value Hotel here in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. We are excited to read that you do intend to stay with us in the future and that you found our staff very pleasant and helpful.

Our Central Location means that you are always a maximum of 10-12 minutes away from everything that Santa Barbara and Goleta has to offer.

Please remember to take advantage of our Wyndham Rewards Program where you will be earning valuable points during every stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and thank you for sharing us with all of the traveling public.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice place to stay in Santa Barbara. Staff and service both are excellent. Nice continental breakfast. Reasonable price. Very good beds. Convenient location. The pond side rooms are nice. The gym in the neighborhood club is very good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Jay S,

Thank you for your recent stay and for mentioning that our staff and service are both excellent. We do hope that you enjoyed all of the tasty treats that our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast has to offer. Most guests find that it is a great ways to jump start their morning.

As you mentioned, we offer our guests a Full Service Athletic Club to work out at which allows them to have everything at their disposal like they do at home.

We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to share us with all of your traveling friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is right off the main highway yet has a central pool, hot tub and pond complete with ducks. Unfortunately we were on an exterior room. If we came again I would ask to back onto the central pond. The rooms were spacious, comfortable beds. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was great. I was very impressed by the thought put into accessibility even though we didn't need it:) Easy drive into Santa Barbara, but do need a car. Price was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for interior courtyard room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaSunshineseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear OttawaSunshineseker,

Your name is perfect for our hotel and for the Santa Barbara/Goleta area as we have sun all year round. We appreciate you giving us a 5 Star Review and for mentioning our central location, along with our year round solar heated pool and whirlpool

It sounds like your room was one of our Standard Rooms and yes, next time you come, please select one of our Superior Gardenside Rooms that opens up to our lush gardens and lagoons. Every room does come with a private patio or balcony for more guest comfort. Our upstairs rooms have vaulted ceilings which really give off the feel of an extremely large room.

We appreciate you recommending our hotel and sure hope that you are in our area again and choose to stay with us. Please continue to share us with all of your fellow travelers looking to get out of the cold and into the warm Santa Barbara, CA sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing